We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the drive”
Review of Low Gap Cafe

Low Gap Cafe
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Reviewed in Arkansas Living magazine by Doug White in the July 2012 issue. Nick Botini ran a restaurant in Harrison that had excellent reviews. He's an accomplished chef and has developed his own unique combination of spices for some wonderfully tasteful dishes.
Lakeview
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We live a couple of hours away and had heard wonderful things about this restaurant. After a very hilly and curvy but beautiful drive, this restaurant appears in the middle of nowhere. It is not fancy inside, but still attractive and comfortable. Our server was friendly and efficient. I had a pasta dish with chicken in a tomato basil sauce and my husband had the rib eye steak, both meals were delicious. I asked if they had wine and discovered we were in a dry county...whoops. We finished our meal with strawberry rhubarb pie which was great. It was fun to see the meal prepared in open view. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    31
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were at the visitor center for Buffalo National River. The Ranger there said he had heard good things about the restaurant and another couple there said they had eaten there the night before. So we stopped for an early dinner. Its not a fancy place at all but the food is amazing. Little pricey but big portions, friendly owners and wait staff. Can't wait to go back there again. Don't forget dessert, it was yummy!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable meal in an out of the way place!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great restaurant, great pricing! We ate there for Sunday Brunch Buffet and it was so good that we went back for dinner on Wednesday night. Dinner was even better than the buffet. Nick is a very accomplished chef and he could be cooking at any fine restaurant in a big city. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Jasper, AR”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The cafe is an overhaul of the old Low Gap convenience store. It's surrounded by a "park anywhere you please (or can fit)" gravel lot. No cotton tablecloths, flowers or candles. Just some really good food that makes for the "fine" in dining there. We look forward to going back to try other enticing items on the menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jklmnop96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super, in a out of the way place”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hiking in the Buffalo River would ot be complete without a meal at Low gap. Really, you must try it. Then you decide

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Low Gap Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing