We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable meal in an out of the way place!”
Review of Low Gap Cafe

Low Gap Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Reviewed in Arkansas Living magazine by Doug White in the July 2012 issue. Nick Botini ran a restaurant in Harrison that had excellent reviews. He's an accomplished chef and has developed his own unique combination of spices for some wonderfully tasteful dishes.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable meal in an out of the way place!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great restaurant, great pricing! We ate there for Sunday Brunch Buffet and it was so good that we went back for dinner on Wednesday night. Dinner was even better than the buffet. Nick is a very accomplished chef and he could be cooking at any fine restaurant in a big city. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    36
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Jasper, AR”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The cafe is an overhaul of the old Low Gap convenience store. It's surrounded by a "park anywhere you please (or can fit)" gravel lot. No cotton tablecloths, flowers or candles. Just some really good food that makes for the "fine" in dining there. We look forward to going back to try other enticing items on the menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jklmnop96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super, in a out of the way place”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hiking in the Buffalo River would ot be complete without a meal at Low gap. Really, you must try it. Then you decide

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Lucky Day”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We ate at Low Gap Café two nights in a row during our stay in Jasper. Each time our meals were excellent and not at all what you'd expect to find in such an out of the way place. Nick and Marie do an outstanding job of making their guests feel right at home. We highly recommend Low Gap Café!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real treat deep in the Ozarks”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

When you step into the restaurant you feel like you walked into a 1930's southern rural establishment. However, the food is first class. We stopped on a Sunday and they had the buffet-absolutely delicious. Frog legs, beef stroganoff, catfish, pies and cakes--it was all great.

This is very rural; set in a recreational area near the Buffalo River. Expect, the customers to have blue jeans and hiking shoes. Expect the food to be outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Low Gap Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Low Gap Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing