We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week with beautiful views!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Jasper, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenygirl6...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing week with beautiful views!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Misty Bluff this past week from June 22-29 and went to Branson several times. The purpose of the trip was to visit Branson but we wanted to stay in the Ozark mountain area. The house was easy to find and in a remote location. It is not easily accessible if you have any type of knee or physical disability. There are only handrails on one side of the stairs which made it difficult going up and down the stairs. You can access the house from either floor but you must back down the gravel driveway to enter the main living area. Even if you back down the driveway someone must go up the hill, unlock the front door, and then go downstairs to unlock the sliding door. The view is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out on the deck. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and the washer/dryer was very useful. The house was clean when we arrived but the shower upstairs could have used a little more bleach to help with mildew in cracks. Everyone we met in Jasper and during our trip was extremely nice and helpful. We went to see the elk in the Boxley Valley several times and we ate in Low Gap two times. Eating in Low Gap is a MUST !! There is a store in Jasper for groceries and a gas station where you can rent movies. We did eat at the Ozark restaurant which was good, had breakfast at Inn on the Cliff, the biscuits are delicious, and got a muffin from the bakery. The highlight of our trip was a black bear who visited us on our last night as we were sitting on the deck. Overall, it was very relaxing and the house is very nice. I would highly recommend staying at Misty Bluff while visiting that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: I liked the view the best.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuzzyMama
Harrison, AR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View, tub, fireplace to die for. Fabulous.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We live just a few miles north of Jasper and selected Misty Bluff for a weekend back in November 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and especially the breathtaking view. Really, all we did was sit in the cabin, enjoy the crackling fire in the woodstove, and read.

My ideal house now has two more qualities: a woodstove with optional screen like the one at Misty Bluff, and a phenomenal view. Both those things enhanced our weekend more than I would have believed possible. Winter prices are amazing... we're thinking about returning.

One warning: there are two parking areas for the cabin: one upper area a short walk from the top level of the house, and a second, steep drive down to the lower level. The owner's email warned us not to use the second if we didn't have a vehicle that could handle steep gravel roads, but I didn't remember that when I took the side road down to put groceries in the kitchen. Our 2WD Explorer couldn't make it back up, and it cost us several hours and a pricey "tow" from an unsympathetic local tow service to get it back out. Park on the upper area, walk a little further with your groceries, and you'll have a fantastic time.

Oh-- and we weren't disturbed by any noise from the highway, which is adjacent but far enough away for the noise to not be overpowering, in our opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodstove and its removable screen-- like a fireplace and woodstove in one. Fabulous, and wood's provided!
Liked least: That steep drive (see the review for details). Our fault, though, for not heeding the email!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luv2trave...
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lived up to description”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Loved Misty Bluff. We definitely want to come back. The place was spotless and had everything we could hope for in a mountain cabin and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The view and the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney E
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gorgeous, Relaxing Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We just returned from our stay at Misty Bluff, and we already miss it! Jasper itself is a beautiful location, and Misty Bluff capitalizes on the breath-taking views of the "Arkansas Grand Canyon". The pictures don't do justice to the magnificent view from the patio. You can also enjoy the view from both bedrooms and the jacuzzi in the master bathroom! We had two couples in our group, and we slept very comfortably in the two bedrooms (the bottom bunk in the second bedroom is the size of a full bed). The location is secluded but conveniently located minutes from the Cliff House Inn and restaurant, downtown Jasper, and loads of great hiking, fishing, and swimming. Even our dog had a blast exploring the wilderness around the house. After a day of exploring the Ozarks, it was wonderful to come home to Misty Bluff, cook dinner, drink wine, and watch a movie on Starz!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no complaints!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tph24
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Views!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Great house and amazing views. All of the pictures are completely accurate. The location was perfect to all of the scenic drives and places to go in the area. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio at night and in the morning. The only bad thing is that the house is located on Highway 7 so could hear the cars going by at night. Besides that, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the size of the house.
Liked least: Highway traffic
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewed August 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
memphis
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing