We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too good to share !! AMAZING !”
Review of Frannie's Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frannie's Cabins
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Almost too good to share !! AMAZING !”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Frannies two years ago and we still talk about it all the time! What can I say, tis place is amazing. the location is so quiet and peaceful, the air is cleaned and the view overlooking a neighboring farm and mountains is just so nice. The cabin is perfect with wonderful, soft bedding, fireplace, kitchen with everything and a hot tub on the deck. we say dear and turkeys and I actually read an entire book handing in her hammock. We WILL be back some day to this jewel in the Ozarks. my heart wont rest until we do . Thanks Frannie for the care and extra touches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fromFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed at Frannie's on several occasions. The cabins are beautiful and set up in a way that encourages relaxation. Having stayed other places, I can say with out a doubt that Frannie's hospitality is top notch. It is amazing all the thought that frannie has put into making your stay pleasant. Frannie always takes time to point out great hikes and things to see nearby. However, you could enjoy never leaving the cabin. The fireplace, books, magazines, and dvd's make you never want to leave. If I sound like an advertisement, it is because I just stayed somewhere else over the New Years holiday. Having stayed at another place, I realize how awesome Frannie's is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My brother-in-law asked my wife and I if we wanted to join them at Frannie's Cabin on the Buffalo. They had stayed at the one in the Ozarks and wanted to try this one out. We obliged and told them we would not be able to meet them until Friday evening. We were staying for two nights with the kids.

The trip up the mountain was uneventful; dark and lonely though it was quite windy and numerous cars were coming down as we got closer to Jasper. Earlier in the day, my brother-in-law took the wrong turn towards Harrison. The directions he sent me led me to believe the way he took was the right way, but I love looking at maps, and when I looked I noticed I had misread the directions, as he had. We made sure to turn left after crossing the bridge in Japser.

Since it was pitch black, I had measured the distance from the bridge to the turnoff on Google Maps and kept an eye on our odometer as we drove. The turn-off is rough and steep, a bit of off-roading here and there. Upon arrival, I was instantly amazed. The cabin sat in the midst of the Ozark forest, quite secluded. The remnants of a campfire were still smoldering but it was too late when we arrived.

We went in and I was awestruck by the interior. Time and money were spent to make this place nice and comfortable with all of the conveniences. My family was staying in the loft. We set up a pack-n-play for one child and our other slept in the closet/bedroom. Our bed was one of the most, if not most, comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

In the early morning, I heard what I thought were elk, but they turned out to be cattle in a field next to the property. I fixed a cup of coffee and stepped out to have a quiet time. Gorgeous. I was amazed at how beautiful the area was. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy much of the day due to a cold storm moving in with plenty of rain and cold wind.

The next day, however, my brother-in-law and I took the kids down a trail into the woods and came across spectacular rock formations amidst the lush deciduous forests. We were even able to enter a cave. This is a place I will definitely return to if able.

Frannie was on call and provided as needed. My sister was nervous about her toddler trying to climb the stairs and so Frannie arrived with a small gate. She even came by in the middle of the storm to drop of additional items. If you are looking for a restful getaway among God's serentity: This is it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackalopeSighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Ok, where do I begin....when my wife and I decided to go to Arkansas for the first time, we started looking for area and a place to stay. When I found Frannie's website, in particularly the Buffalo cabin, my decision on area was made. We made reservations, and waited to make our trip. I knew by the pictures on the site that this was a nice place, but little did I know it would turn out to be a place that I could easily spend the rest of the days of my life. Serenity, privacy, quiet, with the exeption of deer in the yard, wild turkeys in the field, and hummingbirds feeding. What more could a person ask for? As for Frannie and Jim, one could not be more happy with the way they treat their guests. Never have I been greeted by the owner at any place I've ever stayed, nor has any owner made info booklets for me, or, an itinerary with suggested activities, Frannie and Jim did. When we arrived, I noticed there was no fire wood for the fire pit, I asked where to buy some, I was told there would be some there the next day, they brought plenty. The cabin was the cleanest, most well stocked place I've ever stayed. Just about every kitchen utensil a person could need. We stayed ten days, and really, really hated to leave. Anyone looking for a place to rest, recouperate, enjoy nature, and see some beautiful sites, this is the place. By the way, mid Sept. to Oct. the elk in Boxley Valley are in rut, and are out in the fields grazing. Beautiful sight! We will return.

Jim F.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Frannie's Cabin is simply the best! Our family stayed in the Buffalo cabin for 3 nights. When we first walked in my first thought was that I was disappointed..... that we only booked 3 nights! That was after just stepping foot in the door. First the property was gorgeous. It backs right up to the national park. Tons of birds, mama deer and her 2 babies were in the yard all the time grazing, beautiful views all around. Second, the cabin is fabulous. Extremely clean, tastefully decorated, plenty of space, totally outfitted (even a library). There was nothing I could think of that wasn't supplied. The appliances and cookware are better than mine at home. The amenities: many rockers for relaxing on the porch, hammock in the yard, not one but two bbq grills (one charcoal, one gas), stone patio with outdoor furniture and fire pit, instant light gas fireplace, wifi, satellite TV, comfy beds, games, movies, books. Frannie has tons of books on local activities - hiking, birding, etc. If you are not sure what activities to do, she will even give you an itinerary, if you tell her your interests. She will give you ideas on where to eat, shop and sightsee and an itinerary to boot. A one-lady travel agency. When we left I was truly sorry we couldn't have booked the whole week. If you want to get away from all stress, this is the vacation spot for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tashayoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Frannie offers two cabins in the Jasper area and we have stayed in both of them. Both places are clean, comfortable, well maintained, and well worth visiting. Frannie herself is a delightful lady who makes sure that everything is right. Go to her website and view the cabins-they offer different things, but both are really, really nice. Great for couples or family. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank willypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
337 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
218 reviews
17.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
16.2 mi away
Queen Anne House
Queen Anne House
#1 of 6 in Harrison
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frannie's Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frannie's Cabins

Property: Frannie's Cabins
Address: Box 97N HC 31, Jasper, AR 72641-9409
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jasper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Buffalo Cabin is 8 miles east of Ponca and 6 miles west of Jasper, right in the center of everything that's happening in the Arkansas Ozarks...canoeing, ziplining, hiking Arkansas' best trails, exploring, and relaxing. This cabin sits on twenty private acres and bumps up to the Buffalo National Park, thus it has the illusion of being on thousands of acres. This secluded setting lends itself to relaxing, exploring, and being at peace with nature. My Mountain Cabin is 10 acres east of the Buffalo Cabin. My newest cabin, it features a screened-in back porch with a ping pong table, hot tub, and cushioned deck furniture. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing