We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ric W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel this last wk. We just moved on base and didn't yet have our house. We arrived around 3 am after a 16 hr cross country drive. When we got our room we first noticed how dirty the shower was. Old soap scum all over curtains and shower head (of all colors) and what looked like smeared old blood (it was brown), plus whatever else we couldn't identify. Then we found out that there wasn't hot water, as in the shower handle had been installed upside-down and no longer even functioned properly from what I'm sure was people yanking on it to try and get hot water. It just hung there loosely. We were too tired to bother going to the desk. We were so tired that we just took the cold showers... REALLY quick. We had already brought all of our stuff in, including our cat.

Then we found lots of "surprises" in the bed. LOTS of hair; pet hair, pubic, head hair, etc. I don't know if their machines just don't properly wash the sheets or if they just weren't washed... but we honestly just stripped the bed of the top covers and brought in our own traveling blanket (keep in mind this was after a 16 hr straight drive at 3am so it was pretty bad for us to bother since our moving truck was parked on the opposite end of the lot- my husband is a good sport). The doors don't close properly either. The bathroom door not at all. I'm not sure if it's from the humidity and the wood swells or from the bad paint job and the paint just becomes tacky. My husband had to shut our front room door. I couldn't get it myself.

The next morning when we tried talking to the manager he brushed us off. Trying to tell us that "no one has ever complained before". What a joke. I'm sure many just didn't want to waste more time, but I figure I'll try and save others what we dealt with. He had every opportunity to try and remedy the situation, but his best response was "You could have come to the front and asked for a different room". Which was even more ironic considering that we had to wait a solid 15 minutes for anyone at the front desk to show up just to check out.... so you bet... we would have loved to have packed up all of our stuff, gone to the front desk at 3am+, and just hoped that someone was there. He stayed cordial enough in converse, but was not keen on doing anything to comp for a horrible experience aside from saying he'd "look in to it" and tell us that no one else "has ever complained before" as if to blame us. Maybe they should just shut down rooms that are in that bad of shape and not put the work on the customer. Save your money and time. Go somewhere else. For a customer that arrived so late, didn't even have time to properly utilize the room for a full night, then had such a bad experience, this manager definitely failed on even attempting to rectify things. Maybe in a few years they will get things together; I think the manager is trying to the best of his ability, but not fully understanding customer care/service or what standards should be. We should have taken the clue from the room cards- one had brown gunk all over it.... We're still currently in transit, but will post pictures when able.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room was nice enough, comfortable bed, nice restroom, and very clean. We had a few cockroaches in our room, we stayed 5 nights and killed three. Very displeased with the service; the man at the front desk was rude and unhelpful. None of the workers were very friendly. Their continental breakfast was very lacking, dry cereal was available most days but we also noticed that it was still out when we stopped at the front desk in the evening and found this displeasing. Bagels were out a couple of the days we were there. We had trouble with the wi-fi once but it seemed to work well most days. We will never sty at this hotel again. While the price was cheap, so was the product.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Smoking room had burn holes in the sheets and curtains. Small room had microwave, referagator, coffee pot. Rate was fare fir style. Free WiFi worked good. Basic cable tv only no HBO ! Good location easy access to freeway. Walmart very close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely an older Days Inn. You can tell that the owners are doing improvements...new toilet, new tile in shower, new paint on walls, etc.

Beds were comfortable and gentleman at front desk was friendly and helpful. We got in very late and when we got to our room the TV wasn't working correctly. He came right over to fix the problem.

Continental breakfast is supposed to be till 10 a.m. I got there at 8 a.m. & only had a danish & a couple of muffins left. There was cereal, coffee & orange juice. The gentleman at the front desk was the one that checked us in at midnight. He asked if we had any more problems & if everything was OK. Very courteous.

All & all, it was an OK stay, close proximity to where we needed to be, comfortable bed, quiet, and the plus of being pet friendly with a low per night non-refundable deposit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank notanokieever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Quality Inn Jacksonville
#2 of 8 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#3 of 8 in Jacksonville
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville AR
Super 8 Jacksonville AR
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Jacksonville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1414 John Harden Dr, Hwy 67 / Exit A.F.B, Jacksonville, AR 72076-3145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $56 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing