We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues, no problems...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Dallas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No issues, no problems...”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed one night while on a trip. Everything looked and smelled clean. The pool was not very deep but was clean and kids enjoyed it. Breakfast was good, the usual continental fare plus scrambled eggs, bacon and waffles. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishan1982, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing this hotel during your visit to the area. I am pleased to see that you had wonderful things to say about the hotel, as feedback is the key to our success!! I hope you decide to choose us again in the future and please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend on Nov 18 & 19. We had a King room with a Jacuzzi. room was very clean! Everything worked perfectly. TV, fridge, microwave. They had a vending room complete with washer/dryer. They had no soap etc for laundry available. But there was Super Wal Mart down the street, so no issues there. Shower was also very nice. The staff at desk was very helpful & friendly answered any questions we had. The hotel is 100% smoke free. We ARE smokers, but they did have a nice area outside provided for us to smoke when we needed it. I think that having it smoke free also helps keep the rooms cleaner and nicer smelling. Another added touch I liked was the vent for the A/C unit has a convenient little plastic shield that kept the curtains back away from the vent! Only minor drawback I can think of was even though the hotel is positioned to keep the rooms facing away from the highway that is right out front, if you have a room that is closer to the front end of hotel, you may catch some highway noise, especially from semis and their jake brakes occasionally. But overall the noise level was not that noticeable.

We were there for my nephews wedding, and we did a lot of activities while there, so we were tired and sore and this was a nice place to come and soak in the jacuzzi, and then get some sleep.

The breakfast was very good also. It looked very fresh when we were there, biscuits and gravy, sausage patties one day, bacon the next, eggs (the patties and eggs looked like what you would get on an Egg McMuffin) but they were hot and delicious. An assortment of pastries and bagels, coffee, milk, juices. It was really nice. Better than just donuts and cereal! Great seating area for breakfast too. It fills up quickly so we got there early and had the place to ourselves!

We enjoyed it and will definitely come back when up in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: We were in room 204, close to steps to lobby. Also close to vending/laundry room. This end was clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuintupleBypass N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishan1982, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I am glad to hear that your experience was satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Sincerely,
Kishan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is north of Little Rock and will not disappoint those who want a nicely decorated, comfortable, clean hotel while traveling. It's a great place for one night or several nights. The breakfast is delicious and is offered until 10:00, later than some other hotels. Having met the Manager, Sima, it's clear that she cares very much about her guest's experience. We enjoyed our time and rested very well. It was refreshing to stay in such a welcoming hotel because it's great to relax in a clean, well decorated room when you're on the road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishan1982, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing this hotel during your visit to the area. I am pleased to see that you had wonderful things to say about the hotel, as feedback is the key to our success!! I hope you decide to choose us again in the future and please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This Comfort Inn was clean, quiet and restful. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Jacksonville, AR on business or vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishan1982, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing this hotel during your visit to the area. I am pleased to see that you had wonderful things to say about the hotel, as feedback is the key to our success!! I hope you decide to choose us again in the future and please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This was the third time our golf group has stayed here. The rooms are spacious and clean, The beds are very comfortable. The price is good. There are numerous places to eat, some within walking distance. There is easy access to and from highway.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cray417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjax, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Thank You for giving us a chance to take care of you while in town for the tournament. Also I want to extend the gratitude on taking the time to compliment our services. With feedback from guest as you we continue to improve and merit your expectations.

Thank You

Sima Vallabh, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
709 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,025 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

We were extremely impressed by this hotel. It was spotless! It was very clean and has a wonderful staff working there. When I went down to the lobby later that evening, they greeted me by name!

The pool is outdoors and was not opened when we were there in mid-May, a bit of a disappoinment.

The breakfast area was small with mostly carbs to choose from - waffles, toast, bagels, only 2 types cereal, muffins, danishes. They did have bananas and apples also. A small selection compared to other hotels we've stayed at.

The beds were clean and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and large.

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel.

  • Liked — Very clean. Strict no smoking & no pet policy - thank you for this!
  • Disliked — pool not yet open in Mid-May
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishan1982, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing this hotel during your visit to the area. I am pleased to see that you had wonderful things to say about the hotel, as feedback is the key to our success!! I hope you decide to choose us again in the future and please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

My husband and I arrived at Comfort Inn very early on the morning our youngest daughter was scheduled to return from Iraq, and we stayed 4 nights. Our room was fashionably elegant, with ample fluffy pillows, a desk, a nice table with 2 chairs, a television armoire/dresser, microwave and refrigerator. The lobby was amazing, a computer and printer is set up in an alcove for guests to use, free WIFI access was available throughout the property and we never had a problem logging on from our room, the complimentary breakfast selections were more than adequate, the staff was courteous, helpful, but most importantly, outgoing and friendly. I booked this hotel based on price, and the fact that I've previously stayed at a few other properties near Little Rock AFB and was not happy with them. All my future visits requiring a hotel anywhere in or around Little Rock will definitely be at this location.

  • Liked — Outgoing and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BudnCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kishan1982, General Manager at Quality Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I am glad to hear that your experience was satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Sincerely,
Kishan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Jacksonville AR
Super 8 Jacksonville AR
#1 of 8 in Jacksonville
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
Best Western Jacksonville Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Cabot
8.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#9 of 28 in North Little Rock
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jacksonville

Property: Quality Inn Jacksonville
Address: 1500 John Harden Dr, Jacksonville, AR 72076-3162 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing