We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgundy Treat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 3 Lindry B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We were looking for an accommodation near Auxerre on our yearly Burgundy trip. By coincidence we found La Bichonnière. We stayed there with two other couples. The drive up to the property was already something special; a narrow road lined with trees. Approaching the house we were greeted by the owners, Stéphane and Julia. The rooms are spacious and decorated with much taste. Everyone in the party was very happy with their choice. Later we enjoyed a glas of wine on the terrace with the owners to be followed by a relaxing and lovely dinner. Stéphane and Julia are wonderful hosts; we had engaged discussions and enjoyed every minute. After a restful sleep we indulged on a sumptuous breakfast. La Bichonnière will definitely be a must stay in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LercheBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labichonniere, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello,

Being on Tripadvisor from not so long ago we try to catch up with the thanks to our hosts for leaving a comment about us on that site. Thank you for the lovely note you left. Be sure that you'll always be welcome and we look forward for seing you again sometimes.
Meanwhile receive our very best and cordial regards and again ... Thank you !

Stéphane and Julia from La Bichonnière (Burgundy - France)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were traveling from the Normandy Coast to Switzerland and needed accommodations that were half way between our two points. I found La Bichonniere on the internet, and what a jewel it is! Julia and Stephane are the most friendly, gracious hosts, their home is beautiful, spotless, rooms and baths are large, the home is secluded in a very quiet, peaceful setting - which you would never find by driving by. Julia was kind enough to make dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant in Auxerre, which was only 30 minutes away and well worth the trip. We were sorry we had only arranged for one night in this area. If we are every there again, we will stay longer and make this our base. When we book on the internet, we are always concerned that the pictures are better than the actual accommodations. This is one time that the pictures cannot even do it justice. This is one of the places that will stay in our memories forever. We were traveling with another couple, and they are also still talking about La Bichonniere and our wonderful hosts. Thank you Julia and Stephane for such a memorable part of our trip. Sandy

Room Tip: Book early. I can't imagine a better place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labichonniere, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello !

It's been a long time since you left and I should have thanked you before for what you wrote on Tripadvisor about us. It is simply very nice and it was a pleasure to welcome you. Do not hesitate to drop when you'll be in the area even if you decide to stay somewhere else overnight.
With many thanks and gratitude
Best and cordial regards

Stéphane and Julia from La Bichonnière (France)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander la chambre avec une vue sur le parc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0linan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBichonniere_89, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour les musiciens un piano et divers autres instruments vous attendent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valys98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBichonniere_89, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sebagalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBichonniere_89, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Theobaldus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBichonniere_89, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Killbiloute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBichonniere_89, Propriétaire at La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindry
5.7 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 21 in Auxerre
351 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#3 of 21 in Auxerre
528 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 3 in Appoigny
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
16.6 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Clos
L'Hostellerie des Clos
#1 of 4 in Chablis
564 reviews
5.8 mi away
Le Relais des Saints Peres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bichonniere - Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 37 Rue de Charbuy | Les Houches, 89240 Lindry, Auxerre, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Lindry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lindry
Price Range: $82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family house for more than 50 years, invisible from the road, La Bichonniere is an old farm full of charm built early XIXth sitting in a park of 2ha, located at the edge of Les Houches at 12 kilometers from Auxerre, one and a half hour from Paris. You will be welcomed by Stephan and Julia and will appreciate the spaces at your disposal. In the house you will find 5 refined rooms (2/3 persons) including 1 double (4/5 persons) with showers or privative bath and WC and spaces at your disposal all decorated with simplicity, delicacy and elegance. A large living room with its two fire places, the small "salon" for games and reading space, the music corner (piano and other instruments), the summer and winter dining rooms , the Internet room (wifi) , the large terrace and the beautiful park are all waiting for you. On the premises a shaded carpark and a covered garage wait for your vehicle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing