We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, but not bad”

Charlie's Pizza Pub
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Hand crafted brick oven pizza, pasta, sandwiches, dinners and more.
Washington, IL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not great, but not bad”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The pizza was average, and the price was not to bad. We ordered the meat lovers pizza and overall it tasted pretty good. The cheese could have been spread around a little more. Server was very nice. 5 dollars off if you show you HSV room key.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coalburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza, Good Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a nice casual pizza place. We've been there several times while visiting family in the area. I'm always amazed at how such a thin crust can hold so many toppings on without just completely falling apart. This latest time, I was really impressed with out server (unfortunately I didn't catch his name). One of the people we went to the restaurant with was being kind of rude to the waiter (I cringed a little) and still, the server was polite, respectful and professional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deathraygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieEllison, Owner at Charlie's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not fancy but super tasty”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Fried mushrooms a must here. Pizza is very good. Karaoke on weekends too. It's tucked away in Hot Springs Village and owned by a high school friend of my husband and we will continue to go back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daffodildawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieEllison, Owner at Charlie's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! Hope you stop by again when you're in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Odd location, but good pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good pizza. The crust was between a thin crust and a medium crust and it was piled high with toppings. It could have used a little more sauce, but the overall taste was very good. Much better than the average brand name place. It is a little bit out of the village, but only a couple minutes from the west gate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Old_age_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieEllison, Owner at Charlie's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! Hope you stop by again when you're in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our "go to" place for pizza in Hot Springs Village”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is our "go to" place for pizza when we get disgusted enough with micowave pizza. It's what might be called medium crust pizza, I suppose. It is always good and the proportions big enough to share a medium size (we aren't big eaters anymore at nearly 80 years of age); we sometimes have enough left over for take-home. They have good beer on draft and the variety of dishes that they offer will satisfy most people. Our daughter from Texas always wants to go here for a "get together" meal. As far as "decor" is concerned, the place is clean and the view is good; they have enough room that you could entertain a large party. I think that their pizza is better than the name brand take-outs in the area and on a par or perhaps better then other sitdown pizza restaurants in the general Hot Springs area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieEllison, Owner at Charlie's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Pizza Pub also viewed

Hot Springs Village, AR
 
Hot Springs Village, AR
Hot Springs Village, AR
 

Been to Charlie's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing