We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian at it's best!”

Italian House And Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Italian and American foods. Great atmosphere and great food.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Italian at it's best!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have been to the Italian House quite often. Food and service is great as well as the prices. These folks know how to do Italian.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenSeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    25
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find in a strip mall.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had seen the "restaurant" when we stopped at the grocery store on our first night in The Village. After a little investigation, we decided to give it a try. We were very glad we did. The atmosphere was very nice, the food was good and the service was great. The flavors were very good. The sauce did not overpower the other flavors of the food, it was not used to cover the flavors of the food but to complement it. The calamari was fresh and tasty, not chewy or rubbery. The pasta was properly cooked. The wife had the creme brulee and I had the tiramisu for dessert. Both were great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Old_age_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Average Italian Food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The restaurant''s atmosphere was very nice. The pasta potion sizes were huge. I just wish the pasta had been fresh and the sauces were more "authentic" tasting.

Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What? An Italian restaurant without basil?”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a house salad and eggplant Parmesan. I wanted fresh basil on my salad and was told they were low on basil!! No way!!! Yes way. The eggplant was barely there and sauce was bland, no Italian spices and none found on my husbands fettuccine Bolognese. Come on !!!! basil can be grown anywhere and should be a staple item in an Italian restaurant along with rosemary, oregano and thyme. Very bland Italian dishes for people who love Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our choice for special occasions...”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Love their pasta primavera and manicotti with requested alfredo sauce. Bread with pesto that comes while you wait is very good also. Dying to try desserts but haven't had room yet. Outside appearance not impressive but it hides some wonderful food from the crowds. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSL0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian House And Grill also viewed

 
Hot Springs Village, AR
 

Been to Italian House And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing