We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than it looks from the outside”
Review of Super 8 Hope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hope
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

When I drove by I wasn't sure I wanted to stay but after an awesome check in experience with them being extremely quick and professional, we went to our room. I knew I had booked one of the last rooms available that happened to be a smoking room. I was worried it was going to be terrible, but upon check in they gave me a can of room deodorizer to use while were staying and it helped a ton. The room wasn't totally smelly but the spray sure helped.

Yes, it's a older hotel but they have done a superb job of keeping it nice and clean, Towels were nice, water was hot, shower head was a little short for my only 5'8" but was doable. Beds were nice as were the pillows. TV was flat screen, had a nice sized mini fridge and microwave as well as a coffee pot and blow dryer. Nice sized room. Had a desk and chair as well as an additional single chair that could be moved in front of the tv so I didn't have to sit on the bed, which I don't care to do.

Breakfast was adequate. Instant oatmeal, made to order waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, and the normal breakfast drinks. Could use some boiled eggs at least but overall good enough.

Would definitely recommend. Plenty of restaurants locally to eat in and Wal Mart just down the road.

Oh yeah, this hotel is an outside hotel; you drive up to your hotel doors instead of walking through hallways. You have to either walk up to or drive up to the main building for breakfast. Not a big deal for me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 526 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Clean, good breakfast, nice staff...this place is a bargain. I would recommend this hotel and its location. Close to Clinton sites, restaurants. Comfortable room, wifi, cable TV. Low rates. Ik agree with other reviewers that this Super 8 is the nicest one I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsister07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Super 8 and I was skeptical. However, I found the grounds and room to be immaculate. Nice comfy, King bed, fridge and microwave in the room, flat screen TV and complimentary breakfast for $45? Can't beat it. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlepinkpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is far and away the best Super 8 hotel I've stayed in in a four state area. It reminds me of hotels I stayed in as a kid when traveling with family. It has the classic look and cleanliness of 1960's era hotels. I have stayed here many times and the service and cleanliness are always reliable. Staff is efficient and sincere. Great bargain for the quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
0.1 mi away
Best Western Of Hope
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Hope
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Hope
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hope
14.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hope

Address: 2000 Holiday Dr, I-30 Exit 30 at Hwy 4, Hope, AR 71801-2509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hope
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hope
Hope Super Eight
Hope Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing