We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suprise”
Review of Jardin de Cactus

Jardin de Cactus
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Guatiza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful and unique garden composed of exotic cacti and strangely shaped natural rock formations.
Wigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice suprise”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had toured around the island having a car for four days, this was a really great designed garden and we thought 5 euros worth the cost especially as in the north the view off miramar is 4.5 euros.
Very impressed with Lanzarote.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,381
    1,034
    277
    33
    11
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fascinating!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Over 800 cacti from all over the world - immense range of sizes and even colors. Worth a long, slow visit on a cool day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ewparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were expecting a lot more for our 5E entrance price. We were expecting to hear something of the economics of cactus growing as a crop in Lanzarote not just a garden to wander around. Cacti are a novelty to us and would really have appreciated some information on their background. Having said that, the gardens are rather beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterLippett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced maybe.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

But very nice.
I do not understand anything about flowers, plants and relatives but I must say this is a really good place where to spend some time.
A lot of species of cactus and aloe vera, a good museum open air to visit.
5 Euros the entrance, but OK, it is something you don't find anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great way to spend a couple of hours. Nice to walk through the gardens but once you've been you wouldn't need to go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ess-Aitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin de Cactus also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote
 

Been to Jardin de Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing