We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Benton, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful! We'll be back!”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I read a bad review for this hotel on a different site and just couldn't believe it, so I had to write my own review! My husband and I stayed one night here for a "get-away". We absolutely loved it! The hotel had only been open for about 7 weeks so everything is nice, new, and up-to-date. The room was large and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great--scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, and more. They offer complimentary cobbler and ice cream in the evenings as well. The hotel was at max capacity, as this was 4th of July weekend, but the noise level was very low--didn't get awakened any in the night by other guests. We visit Heber Springs several times a year for the trout fishing, so we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happynJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
25
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
memphis tn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here with our 3 children and my mother and father in law in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was perfect for us. Spacious and very clean. The hotel staff was SO friendly. The breakfast every morning was amazing. A huge selection of hot and cold foods, fruits, bagels, coffee, juice. It was great. There were always fresh cookies and tea or lemonade in the lobby. And the price was GREAT!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totallybeachin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very friendly staff at this new property. Large comfortable rooms and convenient location. It was great to have small refrigerator and microwave. Nice selection for breakfast and the fresh cookies were an extra treat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RustonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I planned to take a boat to Greers Ferry Lake for a long weekend of fishing and found the new Holiday Inn Express on TripAdvisor. I got the cheapest room they had, and it had 2 queen beds, a small sofa, a desk, a medium size flat screen tv, and a frig, microwave & separate sink area for food/dishes outside the bathroom. It had a granite countertop in the bathroom and around the food preparation sink. Everything brand new. These new accomodations were really really nice both for the price and for Heber Springs. They had a parking area in their lot with electricity for $5 per night for the boat, wifi for the computer, and a large area for the continental breakfast that I slept through each morning after fishing each night. They also had a shallow pool for the kids.

Unfortunately, this place is so new that Google Maps directed me to the other side of town, when in fact, the hotel is located on the bypass around town. If your gps directions or map don't point you to the bypass, best to call the hotel for directions before you get to town.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor (no foot noise above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEC72223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
2.9 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
244 reviews
24.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Searcy
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Searcy
Hampton Inn Searcy
#1 of 12 in Searcy
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Address: 1350 Southridge Pkwy, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8895
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at our new hotel in Heber Springs, enjoy a free, full hot breakfast before a day of fishing & boating on Little Red River & Greers Ferry Lake. Take the family for a day of hiking on Sugarloaf Mountain, and make your way to historic downtown Heber Springs to visit one of our many unique shops. Historic Spring Park hosts several local festivals and see the Trumpeter Swans. We are also a short drive from the Heber Springs Community Center, JFK Overlook Park, the Fish Hatchery, and the new Heber Springs Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs Hotel Heber Springs
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing