We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mack's Fish & Steak House is the place to go in Heber Springs!”

Mack's Fish & Steak House
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Romance
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mack's Fish & Steak House is the place to go in Heber Springs!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The food was very good and it is kid friendly. The kid's menu has a good selection and the warm cookies at the end of the meal are wonderful. If you visit Greers Ferry Lake, keep this place in mind. There is plenty of boat parking, so it's great for lake visitors.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    42
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mack's is the best”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food here is amazing and the service was top notch. The prices will keep us visiting here every time we return

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sioux C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, inconsistent service, Silly additional charges!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I live in Heber and enjoy eating at Mack's (most of the time). The inconsistency comes from the Service not the food. Having to 'flag' down a server to start dinner isn't a good start to a pleasant dinner. The prices are not cheap so good service is most appreciated.

As a local, I would eat here more often, but I'm not going to pay an ADDTIONAL $2 to EXCHANGE the French fries that I can't eat, for vegetables. I've never eaten at a restaurant that won't exchange a comparable side dish for free. Until that issue is resoved, I'll eat my catfish elsewhere where they DONT charge to exchange healthy eating for fried potatoes. I wonder how many customers are charged this fee and don't notice it on the ticket???

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeberBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAGUNA
1 review
“Catfish”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The catfish platter was great and the service was great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOHNB2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“great place to eat”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

had supper there both nights of my stay.Really enjoyed the food and service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mack's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Heber Springs, AR
Heber Springs, AR
 
Heber Springs, AR
 

Been to Mack's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing