We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skeptic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Abbe House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heber Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Abbe House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Horn Lake, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skeptic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our first B&B experience. I had two major concerns going in. 1. Being forced to mingle with the socially inept. 2. Feeling uncomfortable in a strange house. My concerns quickly proved to be unwarranted. I felt as if we were staying with a good friend or family. The only difference is my friends and family don't cater to my needs like Mark (Innkeeper/Chef) did. If you expect a nightly massage and rose pedals on the bed, then bring flowers and a masseuse. Although, I know Mark will do anything in his power to accommodate you (short of the massage probably). However, if you are looking for great people, at a more than reasonable price, with exceptional service and food, then GO to the Abbe House!
Thanks again Mark,
Brad and Connie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeptic214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    8
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
34
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The accommodations and service were the best of any b&b. the backyard is perfect for a wedding. The owner was a chef in California and very friendly. They are willing to cook dinner for an additional charge. We found some good places to eat in town...including Mack's Fish House.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found are time very relaxing,clean and comfortable. It was like a home away from home. Plenty of room for our family. Great breakfeast with warm friendly service. Mark is a great cook. We will definitely come back. Next time we will bring our fishing poles!

Room Tip: The Angler room was perfect for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were fortunate to find the Abbé House Inn. We had a funeral to attend in Searcy, but it was the weekend parents bring their students to Harding University, so there wasn't a room available in Searcy. It turned out to be our good fortune, Mark is an excellent host and chef, the Abbé House is beautiful,very clean and a great value...yes, if the opportunity presents itself, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent choice for a short get away together. The accomodations were excellent and the food superb. Sitting at night watching the deer pass was a great stress relief.
Trish was so funny and entertaining. Would definetly return.

Room Tip: The outside room was awesome being that you do not have to mingle continuously with others or pass t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were so lucky to stay at the Abbe House Inn. Beautiful setting and excellent host. Very clean rooms and quiet atmosphere. Mark is an excellent Chef so we had a fabulous dinner on our last night, with charming dinner guests from France. The decor made us feel right at home as we relaxed on the patio watching for deer. I will definitely stay again at the charming Abbe House Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Mark, Trish, Bonnie and Roger made our stay soooo wonderful. Fresh veggies, hebs and spices are what you can expect from the food. We felt like leaving our own family behind after a short trip. Above and Beyond are the service you can expect and will get. Clean, friendly, close to all fishing and sightseeing. Only bad thing, we had to leave,,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: Doesn't matter on rooms, they are all nice. Shower-tub or whirlpool bath would be the only excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
19.4 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
5.0 mi away
Budget Inn Heber Springs
Budget Inn Heber Springs
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Abbe House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Abbe House Inn

Property: The Abbe House Inn
Address: 3144 Riverbend Rd, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Heber Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing