We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Hardy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hardy
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    29
    31
    32
See reviews for
51
36
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

There was an unpleasant odor to the room. I could not really tell what it was but it was not a good one. If I am paying for a room then I want it clean, non smelly and nice. It is pretty bad when you have to leave because it smells so foul.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice place to stay. Enjoyed our stay. Would go back if passing through that area again. People were friendly. Had a nice breakfast before hitting the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

very clean rooms, extremely quiet with a friendly staff. good value for the area.

Room Tip: the back side of the hotel has a small driveway, and cars park on both sides, making it difficult to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I Must say, the Service, people, room & pool.... were among the BEST, I've ever staed in! Thanks to Ton AND Ans...who were So Helpful!
Great Place just to get away & enjoy the Scenery as you are in the Pool Over-looking Hardy, Arkansas! Try it & see!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs in front so you can see the View of Hardy, Arkansas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaduke, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

i recently traveled to hardy on a family trip. we to the hotel at 1pm to check in, was told my room wasnt ready, called back at 3pm (hour after check in) was told my room was ready. picked up my key unloaded my child and things from the vehicle walked all the way up the stairs and down the hall to my room, unlocked the door and :O it had yet to be cleaned. i had been in my vehicle since 630am w a 3 year old, we were tired and looking for somewhere to put our feet up. ive stayed at this hotel previously mainly because it is the only smoking hotel in the area. but it has never really been up to par. never again will i stay there. when i demanded my refund they also informed me it would be 2-3 weeks before it went back on my card.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went for one night. We had to wait for about 20 minutes to check in. The pool was closed for cleaning at 3 pm in the afternoon on a Friday. Several people were trying to check in as the town was hosting several events that weekend. I had made reservations and got what we thought was a good price. When we checked in, there was several things wrong.
1. The tub would not drain
2. The floor was dirty, the carpet was very worn and even pulled up in front of the door.
3. The coffee pot was burned out and did not work.
4. The sheets were worn and thin.
5. The towels smelled bad.
This is just a few of the things we found wrong with the room. We had an event to attend to at 5pm so we left for that and when we got back after 11 pm were too tired to ask that any of this be fixed. Upon checkout the next morning, I took the front desk a list of over 25 items we found wrong and told them I would be doing a review on their hotel and his was the list. They did not seam to be worried, nor did they try to accomidate us with a discount.

Room Tip: Check the area for any events that they are having before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3artraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardy
1.2 mi away
Village Inn of Hardy
18.2 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
12.8 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
5.0 mi away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
17.9 mi away
Comfort Green Motel
Comfort Green Motel
#1 of 2 in Thayer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hardy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hardy

Property: Days Inn Hardy
Address: 4213 Hwy 63 and 62-412, Hardy, AR 72542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hardy 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hardy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardy Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing