We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed there for two nights . The room was very clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The owner and staff were extremely nice and accommodating. And, the Wi-Fi worked to perfection. The coffee was hot and plentiful, and the rest of the continental breakfast was more than adequate. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    23
    19
    6
See reviews for
41
37
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The night supervisor met me with a smile and was very accommodating. The room was clean and had a great smell. This facility had all the needs one would require. I was surprised to find more than expected. I would suggest a brighter light at the entrance way. It was night when I arrived and had a bit of difficulty seeing the turn in. I would come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndawarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Room smelled, staff was nice, but the place was run down. Breakfast was crap compared to other Best Westerns and other hotels. The night attendant was nice and suggested restaurants. In the morning, there was not a soul in the office both times I went up there. Need more staff. The reception area was poorly lit, rooms were poorly lit...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Khaled S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful area in the Ozarks and a very relaxing place. Not fancy and not expensive. Kids would love it and so would couples just wanting to get a way. Get one of the rooms with the Jacuzzi tub...felt so good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gayle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our stay was very good. Given an actually handicap room when asked for. A floor level with car. Handicap parking right in front of handicap room. Only thing lacking was a list of dining establishments available in the area for dining. Breakfast was OK if you didn't want a hot breakfast.. rolls, milk, juice and coffee along with cereal is not my idea of breakfast. Otherwise motel was great just what we needed after the end of a 2300 mile trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was traveling to Memphis, TN from Kansas City, MO and didn't really have a location in mind except that we knew that we wanted to stay at a Best Western. Decided on this location in Hardy and were not disappointed. We had a nice room, all amenities needed, comfortable bed and pillows, and received a quiet night's sleep. Located near a Family Style Restaurant which offers very nice food and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice room, bit close to the road which had lots of trucks. Soft bed, very nice free breakfast the following morning. However! We were missing a smoke/fire detector which they tried to fix but wiring damaged so no resolve during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardy
17.5 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hardy
Days Inn Hardy
#3 of 3 in Hardy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
13.4 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
18.5 mi away
Comfort Green Motel
Comfort Green Motel
#1 of 2 in Thayer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Address: 3587 Highway 62 412, Hardy, AR 72542-9263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hardy
Hardy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing