We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally there are still American owned hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hardy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great place to kick back!very nice people clean room the pool was awesome an clean I will for sure be back! Thumbs up from the Franks family! We have four kids they were very nice to them! They have a great breakfast the gravy is really good there is always someone at the front desk! It is close to good places to eat! The place really feels like home

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

And we are proud to be American!! Thank you for your nice compliments & we look forward to your future visits!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Spent one night at Spring River Lodge in Hardy. Rooms/bathrooms were very clean and staff was friendly. They have a great rate if you book two adjoining rooms which is excellent for families. It certainly isn't a five star resort, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay while visiting this part of Arkansas, you will not find a better value or nicer hotel in the Hardy/Ash Flat area. Staff is also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Accommodating for all visitors, business or pleasure. Friendly staff and owners, clean/large rooms, safe/secure location, nice facilities and more. Will stay here again in the future if I am ever in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for weekly rate specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review post! It was our pleasure to provide your accommodations while you were here. We hope to see you again should you pass through Hardy in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

GREAT View is right! We stayed at the Spring River Lodge Hardy Arkansas for 4 nights during the major winter blizzard of 2013. We enjoyed the company of many stranded motorist. Sunni and the girls made every one feel safe and relaxed. The rooms were clean and comfortable with many cable channels to enjoy on the 32 inch flat screen. Indoor heated pool is an added plus and the many children staying thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a very quiet room with an outside access 2 doors away. We were visiting relatives in the area and drive a full sized 4 X 4 so we had no problems getting around. We drove to the tops of the snow covered hills and enjoyed the beautiful view and captured many fantastic nature filled photos of the snow event and the beautiful surroundings! The restaurants in the area serve all home made foods also they close early so you'll want to have dinner early and make sure you take the home made pie/cake/cinnamon rolls back to your room for your late night snacks. Delish!!! There is also a McD's right across from the lodge with a very helpful and friendly wait staff. We LOVE Hardy Arkansas and we will return to the Spring River Lodge frequently! Thanks Sunni! Great Service!

Room Tip: The staff is very accommodating. If your room is not what you want or need, just ask and the staff w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you Vivian L. for your wonderful review! WE would love to have some of the pictures you took of the area posted on Trip Advisor for others to see how beautiful the Ozarks are! We look forward to your return! Spring is awesome! (idea: when you return, take photos of the same areas you took winter photos! Great contrast pictures!)
Sincerely.
Sunni & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Perfect place to lay our heads after a day visiting family in the area. The staff was great. Our first room didn't work out too well since there wasn't even bed space (my almost 6 ft son slept curled up on a small sofa in the room since he didn't want to share a bed with his dad). The next day they moved us to adjoining rooms down stairs that had two beds in one room and one in the other. This worked out much better. My daughter and I shared one room and the guys had the other. Smoke free rooms were such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I feel awful that your son slept on the small sofa in your room! (girls don't mind sharing a bed when necessary, but guys are a different story!!) I'm glad we could accommodate your next night with more sleeping space!!
We hope you and your family will visit us again & we hope you have a prosperous New Year!!
Sunni Cooper GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were traveling home from New Orleans after a wonderful cruise vacation and had the misfortune of running into a huge ice/snow storm that was sweaping across the midwest. We were so very fortunate to find this hotel convienently located right off our exit. Trust me hotels were few and far between. At the time we didn't really care too much where we stayed as long as we were warm and safe. But to our surprise we found so much more than that. Sunny and her staff went above and beyond to see to it we were comfortable. They were all so friendly. The hotel was very clean and very roomy. We spent alot of time in the commons area visiting with other guests in the same boat as us. The kids (all 6 of them) enjoyed the heated pool and we never felt anything less than family for the two days we stayed there. Greatly appreciated smoke free!! Sunny helped us organize a chili dinner for all of us who were snowed in together. She also made several phone calls on our behalf to see if the roads were clear enough to safely drive home. Rates were very reasonable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were in 115 and 117 I didn't notice alotof noise from other rooms but I'm not too sure ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful response on your "unscheduled" stay with us!! I felt like the holidays had ended & my family was going home when travel was safe again!!
We had 22 people & Katie the Yorkie during that snowstorm! (didn't everyone enjoy that little dog! She left here very spoiled from all the attention!)
Our chili dinner was a blast!! I'm sorry you missed the chicken & dumplings I made for Sunday for the 12 of us still here!! You did go from one extreme to the other for your 2013 vacation!! From a tropical cruise to a Midwest snowstorm!! You won't soon forget this one!
We look forward to a future "scheduled" stay with us to enjoy the summer activities available in Hardy, AR.
By the way, you have the best behaved children! There's not many that would have endured two days closed up like that as well as your family did! Yes, they did enjoy the indoor heated pool! You had no idea that the bathing suits you took for a tropical weather cruise would also be in use in a Midwest snowstorm!!
Have a very Merry Christmas!!
Sunni & Staff of Spring River Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was there with a large group from church and we could not have been treated any better. Loved the breakfast buffet. Free wifi was a plus, too. Clean and comfy. The grandchildren loved the heated swimming pool. Loved the smoke free room. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: No elevators. I am disabled and they very quickly accommodated us with a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrammyRose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

...and we enjoyed having you!! Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Have a safe & blessed holiday season!!
All Staff of Spring River Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardy
1.3 mi away
Village Inn of Hardy
19.1 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
17 reviews
12.7 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Biggers Bed & Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardy's Spring River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardy's Spring River Lodge

Address: 419 Highway 63 N, Hardy, AR 72542-9020
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 Room motel. Locally owned & operated. Interior corridor, 24/7 staff.Free Continental breakfast daily!NEW MEETING ROOM! Board games & playing cards available for guests use. Jacuzzi suites, adjoining rooms, handicap rooms, 2 room suites. We have the only indoor heated pool(ADA Compliant) in the entire area. Pool is open all year. Guaranteed clean, comfortable & friendly. Large well-lit parking lot. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Hardy, Ark. Restaurants & convenience store within walking distance. Competitive rates, corp. Rates & CLC welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hardy`s Spring River Hotel Hardy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing