We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple room, very nice staff, a clean place to lay your head. Remember you are in Hardy, Arkansas.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hardy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, air conditioner worked very well, if fact had to finally turn it off even after a full day in the covetable. Check in was very simple, staff was very pleasant. Rates were as expected and published on their website. Bed, bedding and pillows were comfortable enough, this isn’t a Hilton. The pool area was clean, toys put away even after a full evening of kids. Parking was available directly in front of our room. No direct access to rooms, you must enter through main entrance or with your hotel card for side entrance. I am writing this as we stay here, unless breakfast (which is included) or something crazy happens tonight, consider this review complete. Summary: for the price, this was an excellent value and wonderful place to lay your head for the night. Cheers, KCCO

Room Tip: Room 102 was great, away from pool and close to the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishNutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Yes, this is Hardy, AR, small town, laid back, but that's what makes us a nice getaway from the cities & busy life so many of us lead. We strive to be "that little place that I had a wonderful relaxing time in"! Not just our motel, but the town also.
We hope you will visit again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Spring River Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was not our first visit to this hotel - we stay here every time we are in the area. The rooms are clean, bright and well furnished. We appreciate the interior corridors and also that the hotel is completely smoke free - a BIG plus! The staff are all friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are very good and the coffee delicious! Sunni and her staff always greet us like we are family - that is how they operate! We would recommend this to anyone who travels to the Hardy area - we have had bad experiences in the distant past at other hotels in the area so we will continue to stay at Hardy's Spring River Lodge!

Room Tip: They have adjoining rooms on the main floor which worked out really well for us because we were trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments & we strive to continue to improve daily! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Sincerely,
Sunni Cooper, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Since I was traveling alone on business I was very happy that there were indoor corridors and always someone at the desk. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was good sized and clean. I wish I could have brought the recliner home with me. If I'm ever back in the area I will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbjkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us & we look forward to your future return. Thank you for taking time to leave your comments!
Sincerely,
Sunni Cooper, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

You cannot ask for a more friendlier, laid back location to take the family on that disconnect vacation that everyone needs from time to time than Hardy, AR. It truly is a small town where time has stood still.
And Sunni and her staff at the Spring River Lodge made that vacation complete. The rooms are super clean, well maintained and spacious. The staff was helpful when we had questions; they were prompt with information and knew where the best Trout fishing spots were on the Spring River.
Plans are underway to vacation in the area again for our 2014 retreat and that includes staying with the great and friendly people at the Spring River Lodge in Hardy Arkansas.
Great Job Sunni and Team!
Kent, Teenia and Bekka Rodriguez

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRod32534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you Rodriguez Family!
We are so happy to have accommodated you for your "disconnect" vacation! We are so pleased that you enjoyed Hardy, the fishing, the shops, resturants & your lodging stay!
We look very forward to seeing you again next year!
Sincerely-Sunni & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a mom & pop business and it shows. We could hear normal conversation through the wall from the next room. The sheets were thin, and the towels thin and small. One of those comforters on the bed that Hotel Impossible warns about rarely getting washed - we took it off the bed. Thin bed pillows - only two. Little signs all over the place regulating behavior - even on the smoke detectors! The corridor is an echo chamber; we heard every door that opened. The television was outdated but functional. The room furnishing shows its age. The continental breakfast - skip it. The people who work there were all polite, but the folks who own/run the place don't know what hospitality means. Considering the area, this place needs improvement for the rates. Overall it's Ok, but certainly isn't anything special. Next time we'll try the Day's Inn next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
We regret that you was unhappy with your stay.
Regretfully, our signage became necessary for the obvious reasons they state. Not due to just one or two people doing or not doing something, but for dozens. Not any different than tags/signs on hair dryers, wet floor, yield, remove wrapper before microwaving or shoplifters will be prosecuted. Signage on the smoke detectors simply state, "tampering will sound alarm". Why is that there? Because too many smokers would remove it thinking they could smoke in the room undetected & our guests were tired of being awaken by the alarm going off & 911 being notified (they are the ones that suggested the label & it worked!)
I don't know what you found wrong with our hospitality, our rates are competitive with the area, we offer many things that others don't, we could have given you a dozen pillows just for asking, our room furnishings are still available for hotel/motel purchase though the companies that sell them, our TV's are mostly analog, but still have very good pictures, we do launder our bedspreads constantly, sorry we don't stock 800 thread count sheets, the loss of room amenities has dropped significantly due to the "Dear Guest" sign & we are clean & we are friendly. We do the best we can to accommodate each guest but can not read anyone's mind. We know that no one can please all the people all the time, but we do please most of our guests most of the time as most of our previous guests have stated right here.
Thank you for your statements & we will continue to do what we are able to concerning anything that we can change for the better as we strive to do daily & as time and money will allow.
We do hope that you will be happier with your future choices.
Sincerely,
Spring River Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

First time here, came to visit family for a funeral, impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of this place. Seemed like it was new construction, just had an overall good feel to it. Found it on tripadvisor on the way as we were traveling, so thankful for this app on my phone, it helped lead us to the right place to stay. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vgcwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliments & for taking the time to voice them, especially due to the reason of your visit. I know that is a hard enough time for family & friends without staying at a hotel/motel that you are unhappy with for whatever reason. We will continue to strive for excellence & look forward to your future visits. We especially liked your thought that we appear to be new construction. That comment shows us we are not letting you, our guests, or ourselves down by working hard to keep our property looking that way. We are proud to be entering our 8th year in business!
Have a wonderful summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have now stayed at HSRL 3 or 4 times in the last 2 years. We absolutely LOVE it!! This last visit, we decided to go for the jacuzzi room, and that will be the choice from now on. There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. The rooms are great. The staff are great. The prices are great. The weekend biscuits and gravy are simply the best on the planet! I have no complaints at all about the TV, the bed, the pillows, or any odor. The bed in our room was one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept on. We will always stay here on trips to the area. Check it out. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We have only stayed on the 2nd floor near the stairs, and that's a great location because you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrSunni, Manager at Hardy's Spring River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliments & for taking the time from your busy schedule to let others know!
We know it is impossible to please all of our guests all the time, but when we are pleasing most of our guests most of the time, we know that we are doing it right! We look forward to your future visits!
Here's to a great summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardy
1.3 mi away
Village Inn of Hardy
19.1 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
17 reviews
12.7 mi away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Biggers Bed & Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hardy's Spring River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardy's Spring River Lodge

Address: 419 Highway 63 N, Hardy, AR 72542-9020
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hardy
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 Room motel. Locally owned & operated. Interior corridor, 24/7 staff.Free Continental breakfast daily!NEW MEETING ROOM! Board games & playing cards available for guests use. Jacuzzi suites, adjoining rooms, handicap rooms, 2 room suites. We have the only indoor heated pool(ADA Compliant) in the entire area. Pool is open all year. Guaranteed clean, comfortable & friendly. Large well-lit parking lot. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Hardy, Ark. Restaurants & convenience store within walking distance. Competitive rates, corp. Rates & CLC welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hardy`s Spring River Hotel Hardy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing