We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST IN 5 COUNTIES”

Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN 5 COUNTIES”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

No doubt about the quality of food, service, and atmosphere. Never had anything bad here, from the pasta, gumbo, hand-breaded chicken strips, burgers & fries, to the wonderful, and I MEAN wonderful desserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    25
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best brunch in the area - hands down. Biscuits and gravy, waffles with strawberries, and french toast with cinnamon apples will have you asking for more, and the omelettes are made to order. And the pastries... YUM. Three words - CHOCOLATE CHIP SCONES. :)
Not sure why others rated them so poorly. We were immediately greeted with smiles and were treated super well. There was no waiting to be seated, and the restaurant was clean and well organized. And the bonus was the beautiful view of the lake we had from our table.
Definitely 5 star!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BondGirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch at Janssen's”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This past weekend my wife and I as well as two other couples decided to cruise by boat over to Janssen's for lunch. My friends are new to the lake and had never been. I had not been in a while and had heard that the service had gotten bad and the place had a bit of an attitude. This could have not been further from the truth! Our food was excellent and our server was very, very good! I had a burger with Jalepeno cheese with Avocado on Ciabatta bun. Followed that up with Warm pecan pie ala mode. Everyone agreed that food was awesome as well as service. We even thanked our server on the way out. We ended up leaving a phone and they ran out to give it to us! Will be making another trip that way in a few weeks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just a BAD day”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have eaten here many times in the past 25 years. This time the waitress was very slow and my hamburger was cooked well done to almost burnt. I still will go back. One bad day should not condemn a restaurant. This is a local favorite

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacksfork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ask around & were directed to Janssen's for the best pizza. As soon as you walk in you smell pizza & they have a real pizza oven. Those two things alone let us know we were in for a treat. It was so good that we went back the next day for more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Browni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing