We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good homecooked meals”

Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good homecooked meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just like home with hearty portions. You won't leave hungry. Try to leave room for a shared dessert like 8-layer chocolate cake!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    23
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greers ferry
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RUDE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been to the place many times over the years and the food is just average. If they didn't have cocktail service in a dry county they would be out of business. The owners are some of most rude inconsiderate people I have ever met. I would rather eat a dirt sandwich than dine here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

we have been to Janssen's Lake Front Restaurant a bunch of times as we go to the lake every other weekend during the summer months. The food is always good and i have not had anything there that was bad. the waitresses are always very sweet and happy to be there. The salad bar is included with most meals and is very nice, not too big but very good dressings that I assume are homemade. The desserts are very good and all homemade, make sure that you get there early enough to get the Carrot cake before it is all gone, you can even tell the waitress when you get there to reserve you a piece and they will!! the other desserts are good to chocolate cake, and various cheese cakes. If you go there during the summer make sure to get there early if you don't want to wait, the place is not that big and it fills up very fast. If you care to they also have a boat slip that you can use if you decide to come right from the water!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 428saleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

in the state of Arkansas.. The steaks are as good as you will get anywhere. The green beans are very good. The homemade mashed potatoes are exceptional. Worth the drive--and the view of the dock and part of Greer's Ferry Lake is so nice that people don't mind at all either waiting till they are seated or eating outdoors.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go to the Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

There's an all you can eat Sunday Brunch and it's worth the drive. The location is gorgeous and the food...I'll be dreaming about the food until my next visit. I can't wait to go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sioux C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant also viewed

 
Greers Ferry, AR
 

Been to Janssen's Lakefront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing