We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sugar Maple Inn
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn(Heber Springs)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Conference Center(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindsey's Resort(Heber Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dogwood Motel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain View)
$68
$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
0
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were in the area for a family reunion. The only reviews we saw on this hotel were discouraging, but since it came on a local recommendation and all three bad reviews looked like they came from the same guests, we stayed there for two nights anyway and had no problems.

I travel a lot, but have gotten out of the habit of bringing shampoo and conditioner. I suspected that the amenities might be very basic, so I brought a sample package of shampoo and conditioner. Turns out I was correct that only soap bars are provided -- no shampoo.

The shower worked well with good water pressure and ample hot water. The bath towels are very small and thin. Hand towels and face clothes are also provided.

Since our stay was in August our biggest concern was how effective the air conditioning was. We were in a first floor room and had no problems with the room being uncomfortably hot.

The beds were comfortable. The sheets have a very low thread count, but were smooth. The office hours are limited, but arrangements can be made if you arrive late. Knowing that the office closed at 9 PM, we arrived well before that. When we departed, the office was closed, but we just let the key in a tin box outside the office.

Room Tip: Some of the family members who stayed on the second floor found their rooms to be hot mid-day. If avoiding the heat is your biggest concern, rooms downstairs would tend to be cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EveSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just returned from a one night stay that was supposed to be two. First night was great and looked forward to night #2 . When we got back from the lake, we found our beds unmade and thank goodness because there was a bug in one of them. Owners were quick to apologize but stated they were offended when I stated "this is just nasty!" Please hope that they get better help if they want returning guest and good ratings. We did get a refund on night #2 but won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigE35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I were guest at this motel recently. We booked 3 nights to stay while on a family trip to the lake. After staying our first night, we had gone out of the room for several hours the following day. Upon our return to the room late in the evening, we noticed that our handgun that we had left in the room was missing. We carry it with us while traveling, and left it in the room thinking that it would be safe there, instead of carrying it with us throughout the day around our young children. We notified the motel owner that night, and stated our concern that our gun was missing from where we had left it. She notified the cleaning girls that had been in our room that day, and came up with no answer for the missing gun. At this point we thought possibly we had mis-placed the gun, and would continue the search for it the following day. Long story short, we filed a report with the police department, and upon investigating the 2 cleaning girls, one admitted to stealing the gun from our room. She was arrested, and had a history with the law. Needless to say, we only spent 2 nights at the motel, and had to find another place to stay for our third and final night of our trip. Upon leaving the motel, we asked for a refund for the third night since we did not feel comfortable staying there after all that had happened, and the owned refused to give us any money back. She stated that checkout was at 11:00 am, and at this point she could not have the room cleaned in order to rent it to someone else. Let me point out that throughout the 3 days we were at the motel, there was only one other guest staying at that time, so she had plenty of empty rooms to rent out if needed. The owner made us feel like it was our fault that the gun was stolen. Although she stated herself that the cleaning girls should only have made the bed and brought fresh towels. She stated that they should not have opened any drawers or gone through any of our things. We are very diappointed in the fact that the owner did not try to make things right after her employee admitted to stealing from the motel guest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CMC10910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The cleaning crew for the motel will steal anything in sight! The manager seems to be incahoots with them and wasn't concerned about the missing items!
Stay away from this one unless you want to spend several days filing police reports!!!

Room Tip: Lock up your stuff if you stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soplaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews