We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Luderitz!”
Review of Haus Sandrose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luderitz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Sandrose
Ranked #4 of 12 Luderitz B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I came to Luderitz after a few days in Windhoek, flying in. There was an airport transfer to Haus Sandrose for just 80 NAD and the owner was kind enough to show me about town as well so I could orient myself. The guesthouse is located very close to the grocers, a few restaurants and the waterfront. The room had everything needed to self cater and was very comfortable. Wifi is available as well. All around a wonderful location and great place to stay!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Halifax room, it was great! All rooms face a center courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed her in july as we did not want to camp in windy luderitz. We got a room with catering facilities. Price / quality is perfect and the owners are very friendly. I would stay here again. The place is located in a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soefisinjoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very central and nice B&B which I can recommend. The owners are very hands on and give good advice before and during your stay.
The rooms are very clean and the kitchen has all the equipment you need.
After consultation, the owners reserved a table for us at Barrels and made sure we got the table with the comfortable seats which was very considerate.
As Haus Sandrose is situated next to an ATM, there is a guard outside all throughout the night which makes for peaceful sleep.
A lovely touch came at check-out where we were each presented with a little "sandrose" which is petrified sand in the vague shape of a rose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notstandingstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Highly recommended. Our family of four needed a place to stay for one night and chose Haus Sandrose without knowing anything about it. But what a wonderful surprise it was to enter the beautiful back garden and the spacious and delightful family apartment. What a treat for a family of four! We were so sad that we had to leave after only one night. A dinner on the beatiful patio would have been such a pleasure and maybe another chat with the friendly owner. If you are going tho Lüderitz - Haus Sandrose is a great pick for accomodation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liseregine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Maria Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HausSandrose, Owner at Haus Sandrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liane299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ga niet te snel reserveren in een rustige tijd, zelf kijken geeft een veel betere indruk van een acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerrit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luderitz hotels
0.4 mi away
Luderitz Nest Hotel
Luderitz Nest Hotel
#1 of 2 in Luderitz
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cormorant House
The Cormorant House
#6 of 12 in Luderitz
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alte Loge
Alte Loge
#1 of 12 in Luderitz
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansa Haus Guesthouse
Hansa Haus Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Luderitz
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Obelix Guesthouse
Obelix Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Luderitz
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zum Anker Apartments
Zum Anker Apartments
#1 of 7 in Luderitz
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Sandrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Sandrose

Address: 15 Bismarck St, Luderitz, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Karas Region > Luderitz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Luderitz
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing