We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Super awesome experience!

TOTALLY worth the price, saw so much dolphins, penguins, flamingos and other birds. Saw a couple of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
AndreasGSilfwerbrand
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Interesing and fun

A short cruise along the Luderitz coast to Halifax island to see the piguins and all other birds, a... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2019
RoelofK12
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
29
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hot chocolate jackass penguins saw dolphins rene crew skipper colony birds jacket blankets namibia windy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TOTALLY worth the price, saw so much dolphins, penguins, flamingos and other birds. Saw a couple of seals also!

The best part was the dolphins swimming alongside the boat - and jumping. The guide was very chill and friendly, the hot chocolate was LIT!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AndreasGSilfwerbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Friendly and funny staff, enjoyable trip on catamaran to Halifax Island to see the penguins colony. Saw also flamingos, dolphins, seala and cormorans.
Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

A short cruise along the Luderitz coast to Halifax island to see the piguins and all other birds, a knowledgeable captain, good crew and excellent hot chocolate pl;us ample supply of blanket to keep warm

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RoelofK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Trip out to Halifax Island to view the penguin rookery. We saw dolphins and harbor seals along the way. Two man crew both were knowledgeable about the history and wildlife. We were only 3 and short of their requirement to head out, but they accommodated us anyway. Great customer service.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank CharlesM179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

A very nice catamaran tour to Halifax island to view penguins, seals, flamingoes and other birds and animals (whales and dolphins etc) if you are lucky. African penguins are endemic to South Africa and a couple of colonies in the south of Namibia, outside Lüderitz). This tour gives you a lot of interesting information. Our skipper Rene was very knowledgable. The fantastic service started when I made the booking already and Daniela confirmed my catamaran tour and helped me out with a lot of other things as well as I was new to Lüderitz and Namibia!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Duranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews