We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Zur Waterkant

Zur Waterkant
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luderitz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zur Waterkant
Ranked #9 of 12 Luderitz B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed at Zur Waterkant in January 2012 with three colleagues. The owners were away at the time of our visit, and the gentleman who was running the place in their absence was not expecting us, despite me having email confirmation of my booking. The rooms were generally clean and comfortable, albeit somewhat overpriced. The low point of the visit was that one of the beds was infested with bedbugs, and my colleague was bitten several times on her leg. Although we pointed this out to the temporary manager, we were not offered any kind of discount. Overall, the experience was forgettable, and I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Zur Waterkant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

This guesthouse is a very homely place. My room was not of the newest and poshest sort but well kept and absolutely spotless. There is a shared terrace outside with good views over town and the harbour. The owners are very committed and were a great source of information about town, really friendly. It's a German place and unsurprisingly breakfast gets a lot of attention and i found it excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Everything was spotless and the German hosts were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was a German one which we really enjoyed.

I would go there again.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JOEYJEFFREYSBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Helbig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Poochie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luderitz hotels
0.9 mi away
Luderitz Nest Hotel
Luderitz Nest Hotel
#1 of 2 in Luderitz
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alte Loge
Alte Loge
#2 of 12 in Luderitz
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zum Anker Apartments
Zum Anker Apartments
#1 of 7 in Luderitz
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hansa Haus Guesthouse
Hansa Haus Guesthouse
#5 of 12 in Luderitz
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element Riders Place
Element Riders Place
#2 of 7 in Luderitz
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obelix Guesthouse
Obelix Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Luderitz
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zur Waterkant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zur Waterkant

Address: Bremer Strasse, Luderitz, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Karas Region > Luderitz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Luderitz
Price Range: $78 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zur Waterkant 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing