We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking in the Gorges”

Vallee d'Ait Mansour
Book In Advance
More Info
$148.11*
and up
Independent Marrakech Day Trip from Agadir
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Tafraoute
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hiking in the Gorges”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visited on the second day of a two day hike with Brahim from Tawada bureau in Tafraoute (also highly recommended!) and really loved the scenery and the walking though the gorge- many wonderful sites with the abandoned and inhabitated villages, the cliffs, the palms, the irrigation works, fields, and dry river beds.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    31
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have had the privilige of having been out here quire a few times - in February during almond blossom time I drove out 3 days in a row - the drive through the main gorge surrounded by palm trees is just beautiful and the first shop you come to is an excellent rest stop with a seating and picnic area under the trees, we always stop and get coffee here and take opportunity of clean toilets. In July when Tafraoute and the area is very hot - up in th

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaIsATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So beautiful, yet so undiscovered”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This oasis close to Tafraout is very nice to explore. Beautiful nature, and great scenery. Best time to visit: spring or autumn.

We visited the area by car, and stepped out the car for a pick-nick. It is also great for discovery by camper.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EazyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Magical place for spending the day”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We bought bread and fruit in Tafraoute and had a picnic in the Ait Mansour valley... We parked the car at the beginning of the valley and walked down the road, enjoying the quiet and beautiful scenery. It really feels remote and not too touristy... Our favourite place in the Tafraoute area!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise_CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallee d'Ait Mansour also viewed

Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Vallee d'Ait Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing