We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
46
26
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
26
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mokoro trip an amazing experience guesthouse accommodation bush maun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We drove into Khwai guest house VERY unhappy after 9 hour drive nursing a trailer that was tearing itself apart. We were so stressed. On arriving the buildings looked bare and simple and I wondered both how comfortable we would be and how we would possibly get our trailer fixed. Enter the AMAZING staff of Khwai guest house lead by Hendrik. He looked at our trailer and announced it would be welded and fully repaired at 8am the following morning (this was already 5pm!) He then opened up the simple but gorgeously comfy rooms for a great nights sleep. We missed the game drive by arriving so late but the other guests said in two nights they had seen Hyena, wild dog puppies and leopard on a kill! Evening around the bonfire and graet conversation with Hendrik and his wife. Gorgeous lounge. All this so incredibly cheap, they wouldnt even let us pay for the trailer repair. All I can say to them is THANK YOU.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mnandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushWaysBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Khwai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Mnandi,

What a great experience of the guest house! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and super glad that you were assisted with such diligence :-) The team will surely hear of your kind words. We hope to welcome you again in future and that you will enjoy a game drive with exciting sightings too!


Warm regards,
Khwai Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Stayed with 3 friends for 3 nights. Interesting place to be in. Hear the Lions roar in the night. Room and services very good. Enjoyed the meals provided, basic, wholesome and tasty. Jeremy our guide made sure we had great game drives. Missed wifi but not too much of an issue.

Room tip: All rooms same. Room 6 separate from others.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anuja836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushWaysBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Khwai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Anuja836,

Many thanks for your review! We are really glad that you enjoyed you stay and will pass your kind remarks to Jeremy and the entire team. Hoping to welcome you back in future for yet another great experience :-)

Best regards,
Khwai Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Instead camping we stayed one night in the Khwai Guest house. Price to performance ratio is unreasonable. Bungalows are very small but Clean, dinner was expensive. WiFi is not available for guests and breakfast is poor. We wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HarryW601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place in a lovely village, couldn’t fault anything from the rooms to the people that work there, on an all inclusive & food was great, plentiful and fresh, great game drives with Ninja the guide & nothing was a problem, lovely peaceful relaxing place

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Angnev62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushWaysBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Khwai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Hello Angnev62,

thank you so much for your kind words. We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a Wonderfull stay with us!
We hope to welcome you back one day here :)

Kind regards,
the entire Khwai Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Originally, me and our group were unaware of this place, we were staying on the other side of khwai village in the khwai tented camp. Although the khwai tented camp was lovely, it was very wet and we found it an effort in our vehicle and the days we were there were particularly rainy. We found ourselves requiring a safari, so we did not have to take our vehicle out and so we would have more chance of seeing a lion. We were told that khwai guest lodge offer safaris and so we ended up there where we decided to treat ourselves to a night at their accommodation. It was lovely, the staff ever so friendly and the lodges ever so homely. Jeremy, the game driver took us out on two safaris where we saw elephant closer than you can imagine and a Male lion. It was an amazing experience and one that I will never forget. It was so lovely to stay here and to have gone on a game drive with someone as kind and knowledgable as Jeremy. A stay that I would recommend to anyone!!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank katiegreen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushWaysBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Khwai Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Hello katiegreen2003,

we are so pleased to read that you had such a great time with us. We really appreciate your kind words and we will definitely pass your compliments to Jemery. This exactly is what we want to offer our guests and help to make your stay as unforgettable as possible!
We hope to welcome you back one day here... :)

Thank you again and kindest regards,
the entire Khwai Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews