We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
258
55
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
55
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okavango delta game drives before dinner blankets and hot water bottles sister lodge sleeping area management team watch the sun plant life gluten free options wild dogs hunting viewing deck fellow guests nice lodge permanent tents track animals spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 323 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Set in a most amazing part of Botswana with the delicious food, kind and thoughtful knowledgeable guides and host. They cater to your every need and desire. The genuine warmth and caring expressed enhanced the experience. An abundance of diverse wildlife. Everyone willing to go the extra mile to help you see rare and endangered animals. The baked goods are absolutely amazing :-) the food in general was the best of our trip to several countries in this part of Africa. All food and alcohol inclusive. Meals and snacks on the Savannah. Morning and high tea. Pleasant surprises from a staff I have never seen work so hard to please their guests.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ajglaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear ajglaser
Thank you for choosing to stay with Desert and Delta Safaris. It seems like you had a incredible time with us at Camp Moremi. I will be sure to pass on the great comments to all the staff in Camp. Thank you again for staying with us.
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015

A wonderful safari experience with memories that will last a lifetime. Incredible personal service that made everyone feel special. Without spoiling things for would-be visitors, the staff lay on some great surprises.

Many thanks to Albert, our guide KT and all the fantastic staff.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear Liz L
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit to Camp Moremi. I will be sure to share the special mentions with the individual staff members. Thank you for choosing to say with us.
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Camp Moremi did not disappoint. The warm hospitality was consistent throughout my stay.The managers were excellent and I can only recommend that the manager in training use both as role models. For example, I had the wrong time for one of the meals and one of the managers came to my room to remind me that the meal was being served. This was truly beyond what most others would do. The room was well appointed and befit the safari experience. Why would one want it any other way. The game drives were good BUT the cruise on the delta was INCREDIBLE. This was a totally different incredibly beautiful experience and the guide gave it his all during this venture. Take a close look at Camp Moremi!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JMS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2015

Dear JMS23
Thank you for the wonderful review. The boat ride on the delta has to be one of my favourite things to do when in camp. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We spent two nights at Camp Moremi during our six days in safari camps in Botswana. Our guide Osman, was very knowledgeable and earnest and worked very hard to give us a good experience. As with other Desert and Delta camps, service was excellent and friendly and the food and wine was very good. As there are only 12 "tents" (these are luxury tents with a wooden infrastructure, large bedroom and bathroom), it is very quiet. Our only complaint, very minor, is that the bedrooms could use better light and another chair. On the whole a great place where saw lots of different wildlife, esp elephants and birds.

Room tip: Management assigns chalet.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maf123Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear maf123Tucson
Thank you for your recent review on Camp Moremi. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with our guides and staff. We appreciate the feedback and always do our best to improve where we can. Thank you for choosing Desert and Delta Safaris for your stay in Botswana
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

This was the last stop on our safari tour and it was certainly the most authentic. The tents were well kitted out with a good size room and a well equipped bathroom- they were however unbearably hot. Luckily, in the day you could escape the heat in the very nice swimming pool but the evenings were very hot.
It was great to lie in bed listening to all the animals around you - apparently one of the nights we were there there was a leopard in the camp. Safety is paramount here - they do not allow you to go anywhere in the evening without a guide.
Our guide was Grass - he was very knowledgable and communicative. We didn't have as many animal sightings as in Savute but the drives were much more attractive and relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cpnim100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Moremi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Dear Cpnim100
Thank you for choosing to stay at Camp Moremi whilst on safari in Botswana. I will be sure to share the review with Grass your guide as this is always such great motivation for them to read that they have made an impact on our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to perhaps welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews