We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Third Bridge Campsite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Third bridge Campsite was our first stop during a camping trip into the Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana.
It was booked and paid for prior to our arrival, this was done at The National parks and Wildlife Service in Maun.
It has 7 pitches, each pitch is large. Many South African groups of 4, 4x4s share one pitch. There is no drinking water or electric. Each pitch had a 'fireplace' for your camp fire.
The pitch we had overlooked the water, we could see Elephants and hippos from our tent. Baboons are a problem; do not leave any food unattended, they will get it!
The ablution blocks are new, built with joint funding from the EU. There are solar panels for hot water, but they did not seem to be operating. The baby Baboons were having a great time using them as a slide.
This campsite is ideal for a visit to Mboma boat station, where you can have a ride in a Mokoro.
This is a great campsite and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank Tula45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dit is geen hotel, dit is een camping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank SJH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Afritrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pancetta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katjan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ronniekurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moremi Game Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Xakanaxa Campsite
Xakanaxa Campsite
#23 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
10 reviews
4.4 mi away
Camp Moremi
Camp Moremi
#4 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
288 reviews
29.5 mi away
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
Sanctuary Chief's Camp
#5 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 mi away
Hyena Pan Tented Camp
Hyena Pan Tented Camp
#13 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
50 reviews
37.2 mi away
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp
Wilderness Safaris Mombo Camp
#8 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
228 reviews
43.9 mi away
Mapula Lodge
Mapula Lodge
#19 of 29 in Moremi Game Reserve
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Third Bridge Campsite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Third Bridge Campsite

Address: Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana
Location: Botswana > North-West District > Okavango Delta > Moremi Game Reserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Moremi Game Reserve
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Third Bridge Campsite 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Third Bridge Campsite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Third Bridge Campsite Hotel Moremi Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing