We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
237
39
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
39
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khwai river game drives wild dogs okavango delta beautiful tent school supplies small river mokoro trips your doorstep intimate experience a wonderful place to stay safari camp comfortable beds family atmosphere main lounge across the river hot water
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2015

A proper Safari camp with a warm welcome and efficient handling of everything we could ask for. Relievedly, no frills. The staff were helpful. The game drives were well executed including a good sighting of wild dogs. Comfortable accommmmodation

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

With only 6 en suite tents overlooking a stream, and with elephants and hyenas etc free to roam through the camp, Sango Camp offers an amazing Eco experience. The food at the communal meals was delicious and our guide on the game rides worked hard to give us great viewing opportunities. Our tent was comfortable and well equipped, although it took a while to adjust to the low level of lighting sustained by the solar power. Without exception, every member of the Sango team worked to make our stay a really memorable one.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Positive-pensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The wonderful experiance starts with the welcome song while arriving; then continues with the great hospitality and is complete with the impressive game drive, where a no question was left open and all wishes became reality. With were very pleased to see several lions, one of them eating a crocodile, leopards, one of them with a baby eating a waterbock and all the other more common animals, like zebras, elephants, crocodiles, hippos and colourful birds.
Thanks to all the team!

Room tip: all tents with good view to the river khwai
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank fkoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

This was our second visit to Sango and it is our favourite safari camp in Botswana. There may be camps with more luxurious accommodation or more gourmet food but few can manage the overall experience, especially the Khwai area and the brilliant guides. Our guides, DT and Frank, were so knowledgeable, helpful and willing to give us a great experience that we really enjoyed their company and respected their expertise - we all learned a great deal from them. There were many highlights but we saw lions, leopards and especially the rare African wild dogs for which the area is rightly famous. This is a great camp in every way and we would love to return.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

This was our first stop on a two week trip to Botswana and most definitely the highlight. Neither myself nor my husband particularly enjoy camping so we were a little worried as this was probably to be probably the most basic stop on our trip, but we were blown away by our two nights here. The tents were more like proper rooms, had powerful showers and the setting was fantastic - the day we arrived we just sat on our deck watching a family of hippos lounging well within comfortable viewing distance, and then a herd of 40-50 elephants wandered into view for a swim. It was a little unnerving having nature so 'close' (at night you could hear quite large animals in very close proximity and warthogs running around camp), but once you got used to the noise the experience was amazing. Special mention has to go to the guides and the staff - Four Four was our guide and he was fantastic. We went on at least five game drives (one of which he squeezed in before our flight to the next camp, which was amazing), and saw more animals than we had hoped for. We saw 15 lions across our drives - including a group of lion cubs - we also followed a leopard hunting some impala and a pack of wild dogs hunting, fantastic experience. Couldn't recommend it enough!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews