We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
20
35
9
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
35
9
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rude rude rude. The Bell boys were nice. Every one else súper rude. They wouldnt even allow us to leave the luggage for 2 hours after check out. Terrible experience. breakfast super cold. On top today the room was 1700 tomorrow the same room will be 3000!! Say what!!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabellaego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzbeth R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Brisas del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear isabellaego

We deeply apologize for your experience and we thank you for your opinion. We will work very hard to avoid this behavior on our staff and to improve all our service.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Some 25 years ago I served as an engineer in the huge oil branch of the Maracaibo lake in Venezuela.During a travel a year ago from Cartagena in Columbia to Caracas Ven. I decided to make a stopover in Maracaibo to try to deem whether it had lived up to its meanwhile stark deteriorated reputation or not-I had luck,but the inhabitants will warn You to walk very vigilantly in their city-OK!but as for the hotel Brisas del Norte where I stayed for a couple of days, the rating is very short as it is a very pleasant place with an international and high end feel to it and a nice staff and ambience.And the room was impeccable and scrupulously clean and luxurious for an affordable price-and I can only recommend the free breakfast buffet.And- given the low taxi fares- who minds that it is a bit off-centre,but thus also in a green and quiet,clean area.

Room tip: For maximum comfort choose a room to the rear side,thus facing the garden
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jornpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews