We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and dirty rooms: bad experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Barquisimeto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Poor service, dirty rooms staff unhelpfull.
I spent 4 nights in this Hotel during my long trip in Venezuela and no one has an idea regarding the meanig of the word "service".
I spent 4 nights with a loud dehumidifier (fan keeping humidity away but not the smell!!) in my room.
I asked several times to get a receipt of my stay after my ceck out but no one took care of my request (I left the Hotel without receipt because the employee had a problem with the printer).
Bad experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDeBiaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. Venezuela is unfortunately a humid climate. While most of the year we do not have issues with humidity, there are times that we do. We have taken measures to ensure the comfort of our guests and thus offer dehumidifiers for guests that are discomforted by humidity. If you did not receive a receipt for your stay, please contact us so that we can forward you a copy to your e-mail address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 197 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a good hotel if you are attending a convention in their convention center. Rooms are fine, nothing spetacular. Food is ok, but not exceptional. There is a nearby mall, useful if you need to do some shopping. Surroundings do not appear to be safe, especially in nighttime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to draft a review on our property. We appreciate your feedback.

We do offer a variety of conference room/event space along with full catering and audio/visual equipment upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in Lidotel Barquisimeto.The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable..
Very safe and secure hotel, cameras all over the hotel. Conected to Sambil shoping Mall.
I loved the pool and gym.100% recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We couldn't have said it any better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel very well located. The hotel sits on a good shopping center. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bath is also good. The service was regular to bad...
I do not think I was lucky, had a show in town, and the band was staying at the hotel. breakfast and the poor could be better and cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank resper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIDOTELCUSTOMERSVC, Public Relations Manager at LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to draft a review on our property. We appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry that you experienced sub-par service levels at the hotel during your stay. We continuously strive to improve our service levels and it is valuable feedback such as yours that helps us in doing so. We have proactively added staff during large events due to previous suggestions from guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I never think that in this city will find a hotel with the service and confort . We were suprice for all the things that you aks fore, they will provide foreyou.
The only detail we tell them too fisk is the A/A is too cold, nothing is perfet!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninoska57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Venezuela can be a loud, busy country. Finding a spot like Lidotel Barquisimeto and the mall Sambil right next to it is an oasis among all the things that surround Venezuela. The security you feel is very comforting. The people are the best, always smiling, always willing to help. The decoration is unbelievably modern, clean and beautiful. Again a surprise in this city. The mall next to the hotel is the most convenient way to travel because all the services are available next door. The Sambil mall is actually shaped as the local guitar-like instrument and is themed around music.
Ask for a "negrito" and drink it at the pool (coffee espresso is a "negrito"...great coffee all around Venezuela!).
Only bad detail... take a sweater because the A/C can be unexpectadly cold...
I booked through internet, quick easy and good rates.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alesha78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

My father, 84, and I stayed here for four nights. The front desk staff was very helpful and spoke English. The breakfast was superb. It had plenty of meats as well as bacon and scrambled eggs. It was at the Sambil mall and we needed to stay in a safe place. The room was clean and the maid service was prompt every day.
It was about $150 a night, which is expensive for Barquisimeto, but the hotel safe and comfortable. It has big, flat screen TVs in the rooms. We stayed three nights in the Trinitaris Suites before moving to the Lidotel. Next time I travel to Barquisimeto and need a hotel, it will be at he Lidotel. The Sambil mall was very modern and had plenty of places to eat, including fast food eateries such as Wendy's, McDonalds and Subway.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barquisimeto hotels
0.7 mi away
Trinitarias Suites
Trinitarias Suites
#3 of 13 in Barquisimeto
94 reviews
4.4 mi away
Biotel Suites
Biotel Suites
#4 of 13 in Barquisimeto
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Leones
Hotel Los Leones
#5 of 13 in Barquisimeto
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiffany
Hotel Tiffany
#7 of 13 in Barquisimeto
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jirahara
Hotel Jirahara
#12 of 13 in Barquisimeto
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto

Address: Av. Venezuela con, Barquisimeto 3001, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Central-Western Region > Barquisimeto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Barquisimeto
Price Range: $86 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indisputably one of the most unique architectural structures with this magical music city, the Lidotel Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto offers business and leisure travelers a luxurious boutique hotel experience while visiting the region. A perfect space where the art of music and luxury combine, this fine hotel radiates a stylish modern avante-garde ambiance complete with it's very own Grand Piano in the lobby. Our safe and secure environment provides travelers with a completely harmonious experience.Conveniently attached to the largest commercial shopping mall in the area, Sambil Barquisimeto, our proximity allows guests access to hundreds of retail stores, restaurants, banks and services via a private secure walkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Barquisimeto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing