We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn down business hotel close to Paseo Colon and city beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cristina Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Puerto La Cruz
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Well. It is really tough to review hotels in Venezuela. First off because, if you are able to pay with 'cheap' bolivars the prices are ridiculously low. This means value for money can really vary 1000% may 2014 you can get up to 50 bolivars for one dollar. This is the legal Sicad2 rate.

The area if cristina suites is central part of PLC and only 10 minute walk from the city beach
Promenade. SADLY, 14 years of Chavista regime has removed any of the glory and beauty of this area. Nobody swims at the beach due to contamination. The promenade itself is borderline ghost town. Very sad to see.

The best area to live in is Lecheira (not owned by Chavistas).

The hotel itself really needs a renovation. It is not terrible at all, but for being a 4-star hotel is strongly needed. Beds are substandard. Aircondition works fine. - just loudly.

Restaurant is ok - not worth mentioning. Pool area is boring and. Pool has an okay size.

If you have the money go to hotel punta real.

In general do NOT expect any kind of standards comparable to US or european 4 stars in venezuela. Enjoy the beautiful country and accept that chavez and his followers have tried their best to ruin a fantastic country.

Sorry, i got a bit political there, but it is a fact and impacts all and everything in Venezuela.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steenvagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

I do have to say that I first didn't expect TOO much as I heard, that Standarts in South America are not the same like in Europe. But I definitely learned better!!!

As the official Website of Cristina Suites was only in Spanish, I called them and asked for some details on the room, that I was thinking to book for the honeymoon of my wife and me. They were VERY helpful and were really friendly without putting "pressure" to book immediately.

I booked a double-room for 6 nights and the first night I stayed there alone. However, without me asking for it, they automatically reduced the price for the first night. As a surprise for my wife the staff of the Hotel have done a sweet arrangement for our honeymoon-night in our room with rose-leafs and a bottle of champain and things like that. My wife is VERY picky in some things but when we arrived back in our room after our wedding Party, she cried tears because of happiness as she saw the arrangement.

The Service in the Hotel is absolutely tremendous!! We booked the Hotel room incl. breakfast, which is a rich sortiment of a combination South American / Western. You get the traditional fruits (Melons, Papaya and all that) FRESH!!! Additional to that you can have Arepas, Empanadas and of course also things like scrumbled eggs, flakes, bread and so on and so on. But beware of one thing: Service is, what Cristina Suites writes in Capital letters! You can't put the coffee in the Cup yourself - THEY do it for you!

The room was very nice, very clean and they do daily cleaning Service. If you need help, you can ask at receiption. Some of the staff don't speak English but hey - use hand and feet and you will get wherever you want. :-)

About 5 mninutes walk away there's a Shopping Center, which also has Mc Donalds, a Cinema and several other things. If you'd like to book a ride to one of the Islands around Puerto la Cruz, simply ask at receiption and they arrange that for a small price.

As a very personal recommendation: If you'd like to have a great view on the Ocean (spectacular colors with the sunrise and sunset) and also on the pool downstairs, try to book the room no. 1605. It's in 16th floor and it's really nice there.

As a final resumee I can only say, that this Hotel is highly recommendeable! The price for what you get is more than fair. We were pretty sad when we had to leave, so we're already saving money to go back again :-)

Room Tip: Contact person (English): Ms Milagros Rodriguez
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DJRagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank JennyJeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yubelys F, Director Comercial at Hotel Cristina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank vickyherreradediaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank NatalizVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank juliogonzalezherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank johan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto La Cruz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Venetur Puerto La Cruz
Hotel Venetur Puerto La Cruz
#6 of 10 in Puerto La Cruz
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua-Vi Suites & Marina
Hotel Aqua-Vi Suites & Marina
#4 of 10 in Puerto La Cruz
116 reviews
3.6 mi away
Maremares Hotel Marina & Spa
Maremares Hotel Marina & Spa
#7 of 10 in Puerto La Cruz
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina Suites

Address: Av. Municipal con calle Maneiro, Puerto La Cruz 6023, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > North-Eastern Region > Puerto La Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Puerto La Cruz
Price Range: $47 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cristina Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4 Stars, which has 221 Junior Suites rooms, equipped for your maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cristina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing