We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Muevete Por Vargas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Muevete Por Vargas
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night whilst en-route to Margarita travelling from London, Madrid (stopover) in February 2012. The closeness to the airport was the single main reason for our choice of stay at this hotel. The price was the second. The big name international hotel chains are 3-4 times more expensive and need to be pre booked and paid for, making them expensive if using your home country credit card. By paying the hotel in Bs there are obvious advantages. The claimed 5 minute connection to the hotel from the airport may be possible at 2.00am in the morning, but at 5.30pm with heavy traffic and roadworks, takes about 30 minutes, the same at 10.00am on return. The hotel is located in a heavily built-up area and terrifyingly intimidating if you would recklessly consider an evening stroll! Not a safe place for a gringo! This really isn't a nice area for a hotel. That said, the hotel sufficed for our needs. The twin room was clean, a little basic furniture wise, had hot water in the shower, cable tv and the air con worked well. The evening meal was adequate. The hotel arranged the transfers to and from the airport and charged us Bs120 return, for the both of us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidCinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

We went there after we missed our flight back to Germany and were really surprised: I wouldn't have expected such a gem in this area! The hotel is nice equipped, everything is clean, modern and well-done - it should meet the requirements of most european travellers. We stayed in the "family room" because we were five people, it was a bit small but OK for the stay. They have free wireless there, also they have a computer with internet at a fair rate - that was most helpful because I had to do some arrangements to "fix" our return flights.
Speaking of helpful: The staff is really kind and helpful, they speak perfectly good english (I had talked to three different employees), which is unfortunately not so common in Venezuela and made it easy to setlle all things. They have a new and modern transport shuttle bus to/from the airport (which is really reachable in 5mins) that can be booked at a very good price together with the room. The rooms have air condition which unfortunately can only be turned on or off, it isn't possible to adjust the temperature (but still this is better compared to other hotels which have the "arctic wind" turned on at all times), so you probably end up turning it on and off again a couple of times because you feel to hot or cold. The hotel is located at a very quiet side road, you can sleep very well there. You'll hear planes quite loud because of the near airport, fortunately CCS doesn't seem to be a very busy airport so it doesn't disturb much.

Unfortunately there is not much to do/see in the surroundings so you probably don't want to stay more then one night. There is a lively main street nearby with lots of shops and restaurants nearby that can be used for a walk and the beach is not terribly far away (maybe 10-15mins by feet, but it isn't worth a visit), so if you're interested in seeing normal life in Venezuela after a fully-guided tour through the country you could do a walk there (we did in the daytime and felt at no time insecure, it is quite too lively there) but you might as well stay in the room and watch TV (they have international channels).

I would stay there again if I have to spend a night near the CCS airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank InternetUser42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabitovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Shyla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Guillmar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Cesarojedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catia La Mar
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
#2 of 6 in Catia La Mar
270 reviews
3.3 mi away
Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande
11.8 mi away
Las Quince Letras Hotel
Las Quince Letras Hotel
#46 of 86 in Caracas
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Caribe
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
217 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eurobuilding Express Maiquetia
15.8 mi away
Costa Real Suites
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muevete Por Vargas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muevete Por Vargas

Address: Calle 13 entre Calle 5 | Urbanizacion Balneario Av. Principal el ejercito cruce con Ferretería los pilatos, Catia La Mar 1162, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Catia La Mar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Price Range: $17 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muevete Por Vargas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muevete Por Vargas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muevete Por Vargas Venezuela/Catia La Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing