We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Well when i came everything was exciting and bon belle, i love my special room, but i only have one suggest the host was a little rude when she ask me for my reservation, also i dated my check out too early the next day and my check did not ready. In general i felt like my second home, the pool and deck were awesome. I hope get back some day.

Room Tip: The best view as always you will get up up up up!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edtoledomonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear customer from Mexico

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our service and facilities

We are glad you enjoy your stay with us and we are sorry for whe inconvenience with the service at check in. We will improve our training to aoid this happes in the future

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 792 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice hotel in Maiquetia, and is just few minutes from the airport. The restaurant and the bar overlook the sea which makes it nice if you want to rest after a long international trip. The staff is very nice and attentive. Unfortunately the insecurity in the area (outside of the hotel) makes doubt about book, but, anyway is a good place to stay, and is better than other hotels in the area. Breakfast is the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear customer

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our pollside view and service
We are commited with our customers and continue making improvements to enhance our service for your satisfaction

If you need additional assistance we will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a short overnight stay here on our way home from a business trip in E. Venezuela. This hotel is conveniently located close to Maiquetia airport. I found it much newer (and nicer) than the Caracas Marriott. The room had a nice fluffy comforter/duvet and a modern bathroom. There was one restaurant open downstairs, which had a buffet with limited options, which were pretty average tasting. We never got a 3:30am wake up call, but that’s ok because we set our phone alarm. Had to pay for internet. There is a small grocery store less than a block away. Good option when transiting through Caracas, would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Expat_Chiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear customer

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We are gla yo enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope you can visit us again. We continue working on improvements to guarantee your satisfaction.
Please receive my apologizes for the inconvenience with the wake up call and we will take the actions to correct this problem,

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Mi y mi amor de mi vida stayed here for a few days. Nice place and the showers were big enough for me and my woman to fit in. Its like the saying; Save water, shower together!!! The shredded pollo was pretty good... The arepas looked as though they were cut off the bottom of an elephant foot. Good juice and omelettes too boom

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank payroll6278 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear customer

Thank you for your important opinion about our hotel

We are commited to improve our service and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Marriott Hotel is always my choice when I need to spend a night in Caracas. The rooms are clean, the bathroom includes all necessary.
Food in the restaurant is very good. They are offering again transportation in a shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport free of charge. The have improved the check in experience and now it is faster.
Consider this hotel if you need to spend a night waiting for a flight.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Luis

On behalf of the Venezuela Marriott Playa Grande Hotel, I would like to thank you for your positive comments about your last stay in our hotel.

We continue improving our services and we rea glad you used the shutle service.

Thank you and it will be our plesure to serve you again in a near future.

Cordially,

Roberto Mosquera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet rooms, clean bathrooms and a very good dishes at restaurant. Hotel offers free gym, internet, pool service and a international breakfast.
Rooms have iron and table if you need to remove wrinkles just before leaving for work.
Don't forget to try the sea food. It's fresh and tasty.


Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Tg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear guest from Sao Paulo.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel in your las visit to Maiquetia.
We are glad you had a great experience with us and we apreciate your comments about our service and facilities.
We are still working to even improve some areas to guarantee your satisfaction.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel, located conveniently close to the beach, is a very good choice - although is not safe to walk around.
Clean rooms, great staff, nice swimming pool. Gym is always crowded, as the hotel accepts pepople from outside to use its machines. If you want to do some workout go before 6pm.
There's a small supermarket and a bakery 50 meters away and some small restaurants nearby. Don't you go by night, really not recommended.
Summarizing: for those who want to stay close to the airport in a nice and clean hotel - a bit pricey though - it's a vey nice option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intini170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, General Manager at Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Customer from Sao Paulo.

On behalf of the Venezuela Marriott Playa Grande Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel and services,

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Roberto Mosquera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catia La Mar
Hotel Ole Caribe
#2 of 2 in Maiquetia
223 reviews
Costa Real Suites
#1 of 1 in La Guaira
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Restaurant Catimar
#2 of 6 in Catia La Mar
273 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#16 of 86 in Caracas
152 reviews
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande

Address: Avenida El Hotel Playa Grande, Catia La Mar 1162, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Catia La Mar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Catia La Mar
Price Range: $149 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Venezuela Playa Grande Hotel Catia La Mar
Marriott Catia La Mar
Venezuela Marriott Hotel Playa Grande Catia La Mar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing