We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurobuilding Hotel & Suites Guayana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Plaza Meru(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Churum Meru(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rasil Puerto Ordaz(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Embajador Hotel(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Roraima Inn Express(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venetur Orinoco(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel 286(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
Hotel Laja City(Ciudad Bolivar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mara Inn(Ciudad Guayana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
147
67
31
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
67
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat staffclose to the airportgreat hotelpuerto ordazpoolciudadinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 256 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Rooms could be more cleaner, the carpet needed replacement. Phone and internet system very very bad, but I do not think you will find a good connection nowhere... when someone called me.to the hotel took forever to anawer the phone..
breakfast was good

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paeslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The service is poor, the exquisites and variety meals in the restaurant, Internet is very bad, not very good but facilities are acceptable. The tv have a little channel, the frigobar is poor. The hotel is expense and there isn't other.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danko62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Quality comes with a price.
This is definately the nicest place to stay in Puerto Ordaz, but (like most hotels in Venezuela) it's expensive. The lobby and common areas are very nice. The pool is beautiful, with multiple waterfalls and an island. The rooms are spacious and modern.

The restaurant and bar are attractive, though a bit pretentious looking. Bring your spanish phrase book, because it's pretty much a spanish-only affair. Workable english will be spoken at the front desk, but the rest is en espanol. Service is a bit "casual" at both the bar and restaurant, not at all up to what the folded white linen napkins and fine-dining appearance would suggest. If you want anything, you will have to flag someone down and ask for it. If you're outside by the pool, you're on your own. Get up and go get it, whatever it is. Staff was polite...very polite. Just inattentive to the point of really not caring.

Overall, a beautiful property. They read the book about what a 5-star hotel should look like and how it should be priced, but 'skimmed over' the chapters about how to run it. I still give it a 'very good'; it could be an awesome hotel with just a few months of training for the staff...they struck me as wanting to do well, but having no real experience in what a luxury hotel should be like.

Regardless, it's still the nicest place to stay in Pto Ordaz.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airmotive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The rooms are large and comfortable but there is no room service and absolutely no information on the hotel's services. What information I could find was on the key card and that was incorrect, as were the posters in the lifts. They stated restaurant service started at 6pm when in fact the restaurant opened at 7pm. There is wifi in the hotel but it did not work in my room which was the furthest room from the elevators.

In the bar, I came up against the same problem of no information - I asked for a drinks menu, a wine menu and a food menu, none could be produced. I ordered a gin & tonic and had to point out the bottle of gin to the bartender who then brought me a glass of neat gin & ice.

On check in I was not asked for my credit card, I asked the person checking me in if she wanted it - she said no but this caused me hassle later after I'd signed for my G&T, when a member of the bar staff knocked on my bedroom door and requested payment.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CELlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Good sized rooms. Very good hotel food in the restaurant.

The best place to stay in Puerto Ordaz

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews