We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRY TINO BLUM FOR YOUR VENEZUELA TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angel Falls

Angel Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,107.00*
and up
5-Day Excursion to Canaima National Park from Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This breathtakingly beautiful waterfall is 16 times the height of Niagara Falls and one of Venezuela's top tourist draws.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“TRY TINO BLUM FOR YOUR VENEZUELA TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I just finished my trip from venezuela. My trip include angel falls and orinoco delta. I got help from Tino blum to arrange my entire tour. I am highly recommend his service. His website is hike-venezuela.com. He provided help include airport pickup, hotel booking and transfer, domestic airport tickets purchase, different tour destination transpoetation, local tour package. His staffs are helpful and freindly . Tino charge the whole tour with a very reasonable rate. It is ideal for budgeted traveler to ask for his help. I had an great time in venezuela and thanks Tino and his staffs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CHIEN-WU L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    42
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tough trip but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The view of waterfall is worth sitting in uncomfortable boat for 5 hours and 1 hour hiking to viewpoint.
Just definitely avoid Excursiones Kavac - they can ruin your trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bremerton, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Angel-Eco Tours trip to Angel Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just wanted to pop on here and highly recommend Angel-Eco Tours operated out of Caracas, Venezuela. They planned a 21 day trip for us in less than 24 hours during a huge holiday season. They were so friendly, organized and spoke wonderful English. The trip they planned for us took us from the rain forest and waterfalls of Angel Falls deep into the Orinoco Delta (swimming with Pirhana!) to the idyllic islands of Los Roques and on to Merida and horseback riding on the plains of Los Llanos. I really can't say enough about this eco-travel company. If you want to visit Venezuela, Angel-Eco Tours is by far the best way to do it. Emma Welch (USA)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaWelch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Angel Falls, the world's highest waterfall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The world's highest waterfall, 979 meters (3,212 ft), Angel falls (named after the american aviator Jimmy Angel) is found in Venezuela (Gran Sabana region, Bolívar State). It can be reached after flying to Ciudad Bolivar, than flying to Canaima, and than a water-trip on Carrao River and Churun River. As you can see, it is not easy reachable, but the effort really worths! The landscapes are gorgeous, you can see table-mountains while trekking on the river. If you expect luxury this trip is not for you, but ..if you love nature, this is the TRIP to make! The last segment of the trip, by foot, from the Churun River to the base of the waterfalls, is also a great experience! If you really want to be amazed, don't miss that trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Septimiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Canaima Package by Ejder Turizm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our frends booked their Venezuela trip by Ejder Turizm, all the way from France , as i know they booked theri Air france ticket with them too. I jıned them 1 day later in Canaima. We made a trip to Sapo Falls; trecking in the jungle..all was great wellorginized.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank FARUK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Falls also viewed

Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
 
Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
 

Been to Angel Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing