We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flat Mountains peace and rest”
Review of La Gran Sabana

La Gran Sabana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fascinating terrain consists of vast plains filled with tabletop mountains, or tepuis.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Flat Mountains peace and rest”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

to take a nice break and rest, come to visit gran sabana. I recently visited it with my husband after at least 15 years. Now you have more places where to sleep and visit, people are friendly, you can amaze about food in some small restaurants without any name. But you can see nice birds and ant eatter. You can see from many places the famous Roraima and Kukenan.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VeneTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    27
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing and ntouched”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Amazing experience of red water lagoons, beautiful river, unusual mountains all around! Its worth doing a trek to the Angel falls from Canaima which includes 5 hours long motorized canoe rides, jungle hikes, swims in private water falls!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frugal_travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This part of the National Park - like all others - is untouched. Only native people are permitted to live here and so it feels like you are stepping back in time. The air is dry and the perfect temperature. Many of the locals sleep outside. You can forever without too much effort. Very flat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Nature”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Peace you can feel in this scenery. It just takes your breath away

Helpful?
4 Thank PeterNomada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
718 reviews
308 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“A Physical Challenge But Inspiring”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I am not physically fit but being able to do what I had to do (mostly hiking in the rough rainforest) gave me some inspiration to do more in the future.

It was so hot and humid for me.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gran Sabana also viewed

Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
 
Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
Canaima National Park, Guayana Region
 

Been to La Gran Sabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing