We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The prize doesn't meet the expected standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hesperia WTC Valencia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff doesn't speak english. Many times you have to wait more than 15 minutes to order or pay the bill in the bar or poolside. The room is clean and nice. There are not many choices, if you want to order some food. I wouldn't suggest this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryder67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950DavidL950, Gerente at Hesperia WTC Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest:

Firstable we want to thank you for the time taken to make public your opinion about our hotel and facilities.
We always look for work to meet yourexpectations, so unfortunately we didn´t get on 100% with you, and so I apologize. We take note of all your comments and we are sure they will help us, to improve our services, we hope that very soon you can see for yourself.

Att

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Although satisfied, there are issues that cannot be overlooked; breakfast room well staff but lacks attention to details. There are no 2 persons tables therefore bigger groups get affected. Tables not set up properly, no coffee cups or stir spoons at times, coffee is not available for self service so one must wait for dedicated coffee server to approach table, a bit annoying for cranky coffee drinkers like me, I need a coffee then I can be patient.

Rooms:
Very stylish layouts.
Clean
Comfortable

To be considered by management:
Doors are not equipped with peepholes, neither night latches, very strange knowing that security is important anywhere in the world, please review AAA standards.

Over all experience is positive I would come back and give them as many opportunities as possible but management must make some changes along the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajeronumero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950DavidL950, Director General at Hesperia WTC Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest, we are so sorry for the inconveniences that you had encountered during your visit to your home at Valencia. We are trying very hard to improve and to, little by little, take care of our guests carefuly and with warmth.
We are eager to have you again among us and be able to fullfil all your expectations.
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope tu see you soon at Hesperia WTC in your next visit to this wonderful city.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A nice hotel, very clean and well located in Valencia. They have a good and fast check in and out, but the front desk didn't answer the phone when I call them four times to complain about my cable TV which had not the same channels as my friend had in his rooms. It's strange they have different TV cable providers, when you pay the same price for the room. This is the only 'problem' I had in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Soniapitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good Points:

The construction is new.
View from room is good.

Improvement Points:

No bottled water in room.
No fresh fruits in room.
Mini bar always empty.
If you do not speak English, you have to have patience.
Not in main city. So food wise you cannot really enjoy by walking out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parthapratim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent service, the staff is amazing, always helpfull, friendly and everyone had a smile on their face. The Hotel is always clean and the breakfast is really good.
If you going to Valencia for pleasure or business you have to choice this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeha_azaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950DavidL950, Gerente at Hesperia WTC Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest:
Greetings from Hesperia WTC.
First of all, thank you so much for trust on us and shared you appreciated feed back about your recent stay with us.
We want to thank you, your kind words and all your message will be shared with all the staff. That will help us to improve our service and our guest satisfaction.
One more time many thanks for your comments.

Att

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My first time at this hotel. Good rooms. Clean. Comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. No complaint about. Affordable. Breakfast was great. food variety and service were good. The waiter, a very tall guy, gave me a hard to forget coffe, creammy and tasty. I really enjoyed my time there. I didn't try roomservice. I went on a very busy and very brief business travel this time but I'll try it for vacations with my family. I recommend this hotel as my choice.

Room Tip: The one I had was was great. No comparing pattern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AireComprimido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950DavidL950, Gerente at Hesperia WTC Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest:

First of all, thank you so mucho for trust on us, and share your experience with tripadvisor membres.

All the staff will be inform about you possitive opinion, your words will make we improve every day, to get get the excellence for our guest.

It will be great ig you join us once again. and meet you personaly. In that case do not hesitate to contact us in advance with the purpose to satisfay any request you may have.

One again, Thank you.

Att

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed on this hotel for an entire week, and have no complaints whatsoever, it was just great (rats on the VIP lounge??...what was Rita M drinking??). The staff was very helpful. The rooms just great. The bar and lounges had good drinking and eating choices, they even offer poolside service at nights. Room service, hotel restaurant and complementary breakfast were above the standards of most hotels in Venezuela. I was sick during my stay and they offered me free medical attention and provided medicines at no extra cost at any time (I have to get a shot even at midnight and they came on time!). I used the spa twice and it was just as heavenly as they say. I truly recommend this hotel as the best choice so far in Valencia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1.3 mi away
GH Guaparo Inn
GH Guaparo Inn
#2 of 11 in Valencia
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
GH Guaparo Suites
GH Guaparo Suites
#4 of 11 in Valencia
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#2 of 6 in Valencia
11 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hotel Venetur Valencia
Hotel Venetur Valencia
#9 of 11 in Valencia
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia WTC Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia WTC Valencia

Address: Av. Salvador Feo la Cruz | Naguanagua, Valencia 2005, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Central Region > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $57 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia WTC Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From bright, friendly parks to numerous universities, interesting museums, bustling shopping malls, a cathedral and the second largest bullring in the world, Valencia has it all; and no other hotel reflects the city's marriage of style and substance like The Hotel Hesperia World Trade Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hesperia WTC Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing