We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a Great Hotel - but a few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

For the most part, we really enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice, modern and "americanized" hotel. The rooms appear exactly as they do on the website. The suites were spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were comfortable. The bathroom was large and had a great rain shower with good pressure and hot water. The air conditioning was fantastic! You could set to low, medium or high and since we like a very cool sleeping room, it was great. A nice buffet breakfast was included and offerred a very large selection - fruits, cereals, eggs, pancakes, meats & cheeses and traditional Venezuelan selections, such as arepas. Their is a Happy Hour, that we only took advantage of once - it included some finger foods and sangria. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Given the troubles in Venezuela, it was nice to see a high security presence. The hotel is gated at night. Security was frequently seen patroling common areas and hallways. The neighborhood seemed fine, although we did not venture out being hyper-sensitive about safety. We only used a car for transportation. There were restaurants and stores close by. All of this made for a pleasant stay.

On the downside:
1) Apparently mid way through our stay, a new dance club opened around the corner. This resulted in extreme street noise from about midnight to 4am. Lots of traffic, horns, loud motorcycles, police sirens and yelling. And we were on the 11th floor and could still hear all this. Definitely ask for an upper level room. Hopefully once the novelty of this place dies down, some of the noise will too. On our last night there, we had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed in the living room since the bedroom noise had kept us awake the past 2 nights. The sofa bed actually wasn't too bad, but not something you want to be paying a hotel for.
2) The hotel has a large garden open lobby that stretches the entire 12 floors. A window on one wall offers a beautiful view of the city and mountains. The bad news is everything echoes tremendously in the open space, again creating noise. Music is played until at least 10, maybe 11pm. Faintly heard in the room, but difficult enough if you are a light sleeper or early to bed. Two nights in a row, crew were taking apart some conference displays in the lobby, creating VERY loud noise that echoed throughout the building. The first time was about 9pm and we were in disbelief. The second time happened during the Happy Hour when we were hosting a family gathering. The staff finally figured out this was annoying everyone and brought the display into a conference room for dismantling without the echo.
3) We came back to our room one morning to find the door slightly open and no cleaning staff in site. We know we didn't leave it open as we were very concerned about safety during our trip. Fortunately nothing was taken. We called the front desk and there was no apology, simply that they would follow up with the cleaning staff.
4) There is a beautiful pool area and for a modest fee, our local guests could join us for a day at the pool and this included a large lunch. Definitely a bonus. The one down side is there is a jacuzzi but it had cool water instead of warm.

Even so, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room to reduce street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AisleSeatPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I am originally from Venezuela and after 19 years I came back to the city I was pleasantly surprised to see this hotel in the middle of the city it has everything you need the rooms are amazing the service is great the food is very very good with amazing local flavors... 100% recommended

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Wally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Last month, After a long working day at customers in Valencia I stayed as usual at this Hotel, it is highly recommended because its location, great breakfast and restaurant. The rooms are really conformtable and have a great a/c. Great design of the hotel! If you want or have to stay in Valencia this is my #1 option. Best Regards

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in valencia during the weekend, after a long week of running around the beatiful country of venezuela. Room suites with 2 tv, good cable, good a/c, they have a small kitchen. A couple of restaurants around it. Great breadfast. Love this place. Marco guerrero, in front desk, took care of me.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was clean (very comfortable, actually), and staff were attentive and courteous and bilingual (Spanish and English) as well. Food was excellent and there's quite a bit of nightlife nearby.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hugo_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

An excellent, new hotel in Valencia, Venezuela, where there are very few choices in this category. Highly recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. It's a very nice retreat for Gringo's- English speaking staff, great bar and restaurants, located close to nightlife and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Hoby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Most friendly staff, free rich breakfast buffet, huge rooms ( suites ), free Internet, outdoor pool.
Probably the best choice when going to Valencia, Venezuela.
As usual in Venezuela nowadays, avoid to pay with Credit Card.
Take enough cash with you in USD or Euros, and Change on the street.
You will pay much less than with any credit Card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1 mi away
GH Guaparo Suites
GH Guaparo Suites
#4 of 11 in Valencia
161 reviews
2.5 mi away
GH Guaparo Inn
GH Guaparo Inn
#2 of 11 in Valencia
411 reviews
2 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#2 of 6 in Valencia
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venetur Valencia
Hotel Venetur Valencia
#10 of 11 in Valencia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown

Address: Av. Monsenor Adams | and Andres Eloy Blanco, Valencia 2001, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Central Region > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing