We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God hotel in Valencia, Venezuela”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia-Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad, W.I.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“God hotel in Valencia, Venezuela”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was clean (very comfortable, actually), and staff were attentive and courteous and bilingual (Spanish and English) as well. Food was excellent and there's quite a bit of nightlife nearby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hugo_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    180
    50
    11
    18
See reviews for
103
59
11
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

An excellent, new hotel in Valencia, Venezuela, where there are very few choices in this category. Highly recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. It's a very nice retreat for Gringo's- English speaking staff, great bar and restaurants, located close to nightlife and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hoby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Most friendly staff, free rich breakfast buffet, huge rooms ( suites ), free Internet, outdoor pool.
Probably the best choice when going to Valencia, Venezuela.
As usual in Venezuela nowadays, avoid to pay with Credit Card.
Take enough cash with you in USD or Euros, and Change on the street.
You will pay much less than with any credit Card.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel due to Business Trip from Nov 15 to Nov 23 2013 , I am actually from Venezuelan and being living abroad for the last 13 years so I know the area quite well since Valencian is my Hometown.
From the moment of arrival the service at the front desk was rude and careless , even for Venezuelan standards, They did not have the Room ready due to the other guest not checking out, Double dipping I think that's called.
Later the Restaurant , No Good service and way too slow for having only a few tables with people on
Check out, Room service had charged me a bottle of Rum from the minibar that I never consumed (May be if it was scotch I could not have denied it)
All in All a very poor experience for a Hilton's facility
I acknowledge there is not too many other options in town (5 Stars) , but this cannot get much more worse

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good and modern Hotel. Polite and efficient staff. Good modern/clean rooms. Good breakfast. Unfortunately, situation on Valencia and generally in Venezuela is deteriorating at fast pace: dirty and smelly water running on the faucet. Power was interrupted several times during my stay. Had a very noisy night due to the thoughtless and inconsiderate Bolivarian Police that made a raid on a neighboring Bar running loud sirens for almost 30 minutes at 4 AM!! Hope Venezuela sees better days in the near future....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdienemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Everything was excellent, except the restaurant service. The service was slow and I did not always receive the items requested. The overall staff was terrific and extremely helpful. The room accommodations were excellent. I appreciated the internet service, especially in Venezuela.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The ac was not working properly as I arrived they try to fix it but it would not cool down properly, wash basin was clogged maintenance came to disassemble and fix properly after 30 minute repair. Conditions in general are poor for American travelers accustomed to a higher level of service & functionality

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valencia
0.0 mi away
Eurobuilding Express Barinas
178.7 mi away
Bijou Amethyste Hotel
Bijou Amethyste Hotel
#5 of 8 in Punto Fijo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#2 of 6 in Valencia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.5 mi away
GH Guaparo Inn
GH Guaparo Inn
#3 of 11 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venetur Valencia
Hotel Venetur Valencia
#10 of 11 in Valencia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia-Downtown
Address: Av. Monsenor Adam con | El Vinedo, Valencia 2001, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Central Region > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing