We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to maintain Hilton quality in Venezuela”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel itself has good decor and infrastructure but being in Venezuela has to struggle with attendant problems like power and water shortage etc. Hard to grapple that a Hilton cannot run short of running water. Otherwise the staff is courteous, and rooms are clean and up to Hilton standards. Room Service is an exception - very bad room service. Dinner I ordered never came. Water takes an era to come.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DushyantSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 687 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel is good, Conference room are nice too, and the service in the conference room pretty good too. has Good rooms, nice American style hotel building, which was clean. The service was ok, except for some personnel out of the level of service and the lack of customer focus and friendliness of the employees in this hotel starting a Security People. and also is too expensive for the quality and food.

Room Tip: Get Lunch or Dinner around Hotel Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardRods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: -Good service -Nice complementary breakfast buffet -Good room cleaning service -Complementary wireless internet connection Cons: -Extremely expensive dry cleaning service -Overall high price/quality ratio (compared with other hotels)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Arturo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

They say this is the best hotel in Valencia, well it is very average, the suites are large enough, beds too, and very comfortable, situated in a nice area of the city, close to good restaurants. The service is nice, one strange thing, they make you pay for a cup of milk, to add to your coffee, while the coffee and tea are free of charge in the room, and you have to pay for the water to prepare them, no complementary bottles, if find it a bit strange in such a standard,

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank WissBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on two separate occasions in April and had a penthouse level room and executive level room.

The Good:
Nice area of town. You can walk around, go shopping, have a meal outside the hotel without too much concern.
Once we arrived the staff were super friendly. Very very welcoming people and a few had lived in the US at some stage offhand lives so English was perfect. Most things I asked for weren't an issue and were dealt with immediately. We left luggage there for a week and wasn't an issue at all.
Breakfast is good. Tasty and good variety.
Depending on which exchange rate you use, very reasonable for a Hilton family hotel.
Happy hour (or two hours!) very good. Not all drinks available but plenty to choose from. Get in early for a table though.

The Bad:
I organized a pickup from Valencia airport as we were grtting in fairly late and noone turned up. Called the reception and got hung up on and then noone would pick up after that. If I was anywhere in US this wouldn't be a problem but in Venezuela things are a bit different... Was a bit disappointed especially seeing though I had called the day before to re-confirm pickup was ok.

The Ugly:
The road noise. Venezuelans aren't shy about using horns or car stereos. The hotel is located on a busy intersection. This isn't te problem. The issue is the window fittings. They are only single glazed and the ones in our penthouse level room did not even fit in the wall. There was a gap of fresh air of about a centimeter above the window. To me this isn't a typical Hilton quality. We've stayed in hostels with better fittings. My only advice around this would be the higher the better to get further away from noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good room, good american style hotel building, which was clean.
local newspaper every morning is one of the other positives together with the fruit at breakfast.

the most disappointing was the level of service and the lack of customer focus and friendlyness of the employees in this hotel starting with the doorman

Room Tip: higher is better especially in the morning when there's noise in the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeras v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Lovely hotel with a fantastic design. Great service, friendly, well-trained, willing and helpful staff. The breakfast is excellent and, as it should be, there is a lady waiting to cook your eggs or omelette to you taste. Other hotels in Venezuela seem reluctant to part with their coffee, but the people here actually offer it to you and a refill!
I'm writing this in the bar during "Happy Hour", which involves complementary drinks between 17.30 & 19.30. A pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Adydye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
1 mi away
GH Guaparo Suites
GH Guaparo Suites
#4 of 11 in Valencia
161 reviews
2.5 mi away
GH Guaparo Inn
GH Guaparo Inn
#2 of 11 in Valencia
411 reviews
2 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#2 of 6 in Valencia
11 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hesperia WTC Valencia
Hesperia WTC Valencia
#1 of 11 in Valencia
978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venetur Valencia
Hotel Venetur Valencia
#10 of 11 in Valencia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown

Address: Av. Monsenor Adams | and Andres Eloy Blanco, Valencia 2001, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Central Region > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing