We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the experience”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caracas Palace Hotel
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Caracas
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Our experience in Caracas was made better by the service and quality of accomodations provided by the Caracas Palace.
I've stayed at several other city hotels in this country, but they pale in comparisson. If you are traveling for the first time to Caracas, don't take your chances anywhere else. You will not regret it.

  • Liked — beatiful building, location, nice rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
13
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The Palace is a nice hotel, as far as rooms and amenities go but unfortunately, I contracted food poisoning from the breakfast buffet. The staff was extremely lazy and unattentive and the food was cold and had obviously been sitting there for hours. Some of the chafing dish flames were out and when we requested fresh scrambled eggs, they threw them in the chafing dish with the old, cold ones. Nothing in the buffet was refreshed when we were there for several mornings and since I didn't eat one thing in Venezuela that didn't come from that hotel, I know that is where the illness came from. I talked to the manager, who was responsive and said he would talk to the chef right away. When we returned home, we had an apology and a check waiting, which was nice of them, but unfortunately the illness didn't do much for the next three days of my vacation. Aside from that, the hotel is quite nice, as are the rooms and the staff, and aside from the breakfast crew, were all quite attentive and pleasant. Since they were so responsive to our complaint, I am fairly confident they made the necessary changes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Stayed In Caracas for 4 nights at the Palace. The area feels safe and there is plenty of decent food in the surrounding streets. The hotel itself is very very expensive if you order any in house food or drink and the tax is a double dip, You pay tax on the item and then tax on the check out as well ! New hotel gym is very good and the pool and surrounds are good ..needs a bar or cafe in the pool area, the only way to order a drink or food is room service. Rooms are good clean and well appointed. The level of English spoken by staff is low with a some what surly approach overall its probably the best hotel in Caracas considering the competition.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — a little soviet !
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2008

I travel to Caracas often and have stayed at Many of the "luxury" hotels. I believe this is probably the best one. The room was very spacious and spotless with 4 fixture bathroom. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

I traveled to Caracas for a corporate event early this summer. From the moment you arrive to the lobby of the “Caracas Palace”, you know you are in a 5 star hotel. The check in process was quick and we were on our way to our astonishing room. The room was both impeccable and well appointed with a king size bed dressed with a duvet covered-down comforter, white sheets, and plenty of pillows, a TV, and a desk with high speed Internet connection. The bathroom’s luxury starts with the marble floor, a marble enclosed shower with a great glass door, a separate Jacuzzi tub, and a terry towel for your use while in the hotel. From the room, I had a view of the “Avila Mountain” and the pool. The pool looks like an oasis in the middle of the city with plenty of tropical plants and flowers. Although I did not use the pool, I saw people sunning, swimming, and enjoying room service by the pool.

While in the “Caracas Palace” I used the hotel’s dry cleaning service for steaming my gown. My dress was picked up at my room and returned in my closet while I was at the hair salon. It was handled with care and it looked perfect for my event. I also used the hotel’s car service several times. The hotel has cars available for hire 24 hours a day. I hired these cars to do shopping around the area, to take me (7:00 pm) and pick me up at the event (3:00 a.m.), and finally to take me to the airport at 4:00 am two days later. You can call the hotel’s front desk and rest assured that they will send you a car with a driver that is safe, knowledgeable, and courteous.

Another amenity that I was able to enjoy while in the “Caracas Palace” was the “Zeus Restaurant” and the bar. The restaurant is elegant, but comfortable. The food was outstanding and the service acceptable for the city. The breakfast buffet is abundant with an impressive variety of fresh fruits, cheeses, pastries, hams, cereals, breads, typical foods like arepas and carne mechada. For those nights were you have time to enjoy live entertainment, the Bar is the place to be. The appetizers are fresh and range from the classic to the sophisticated.

In summary, “Caracas Palace” is the place to be when in Caracas, either for business or for pleasure. I am hoping for another corporate event in the near future so that I can enjoy their facilities once again.

  • Liked — The impecable bathroom with a great Jaccuzzi and separate enclosed shower.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
Altamira
Hotel The VIP Caracas
Hotel The VIP Caracas
#17 of 85 in Caracas
136 reviews
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#6 of 85 in Caracas
73 reviews
Altamira
Altamira Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Altamira
Hotel Continental Altamira
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Caracas Palace Hotel

Property: Caracas Palace Hotel
Address: Av Luis Roche con Av Francisco de Miranda, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > Altamira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caracas Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caracas Palace, the most luxurious hotel in Caracas offers the perfect location across Plaza Altamira, in the fashionable Altamira district, in the midst of the city's leading commercial and residential areas. Guest rooms offer views to the plaza and the city surroundings. Facilities include three restaurants, a state of the art SPA, a health fitness club including indoor and outdoor pools, extensive meeting and banquet space, and a business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caracas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing