We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caracas Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
24
30
17
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
30
17
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the night of the Old Year to the New Year and the room was just beautiful and clean! The New Year's dinner was just fabulous! Breakfast was very healthy and the staff very professional and always nice to the guests. The hotel is next to the elegant Plaza Altamira and the view over Caracas is just wonderful. I felt right away at home and I will surely recommend this hotel to any one traveling to Caracas. Caracas has very nice shopping malls like Sambil in Chacao and el Tolon Shopping Mall at Las Mercedes and dinner at the fine restaurants in Caracas is just wonderful. Enjoy!

Room Tip: It really depends on the quality of the hotel! I recomend 4 or 5 star hotels if you REALLY want to have the best vacation ever! Tip: ALWAYS aks to SEE the room before paying for the room. You can always change hotel is you do not like the room. Always check if the airconditiong functions well.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wowoberde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Although this is not the best hotel in Caracas, nor the best bang for your money, it's location and good food make this hotel a great option if you want to move around by yourself and get to know Altamira / La Castellana, Las Mercedes and other interesting areas that are nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magarutoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Caracas is not the most safe city right now, so a hotel like this is great, since you can do your dinner or just have a couple of drinks, the bar is very nice and nice choice of drinks, high class bar.

It is a bit expensive, but great service, rooms are heaven, confortable beds, no need to go out to have dinner and I do not recomend to.

Make your reservations with time, is hard to get hotels in Caracas

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here the last few nights and it is an elegant hotel with a quiet -- hard to come by anyplace in Caracas -- and soothing ambiance. However, what I really enjoyed was the right-sized (and quality) customer service. If you're like me, and not that I'm anti-social, but you can do without the employees jumping into your path to embark on a greeting and turn it into 5 minutes of pleasantries, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently. I think it used to be an old Four Seasons. The lobby and rooms are in good condition (I was on the 15th floor). All the heads of the various areas (front desk, valet, dining) spoke english but many of the staff did not. The restaurant food was good although the prices were a little high if using the "official" exchange rate.

My biggest complaint is the frequent power outages. One night we lost power from 4:00pm - 10:00pm. There is no emergency lighting in most stairwells. Room service was shut down and considering security issues in Caracas, walking out to dinner is not recommended nor is it recommended to try to get a cab from the street to return to the hotel from dinner. Many guests (including me) complained to management about the hotel's closing of the restaurant and bar. I felt that the hotel should have at least served snacks and bottled water to those foreigners who were literally prisoners in the hotel. Despite management agreeing that those would be good things to do, they did nothing. They did not even provide any room discounts. There is a great pool with palm trees and a courtyard on the 9th floor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews