We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed for almost 8 days this month during our business visit...an overpriced hotel. Positives- clean rooms and well maintained. Good location and safe surroundings (cause its Caracas..an unsafe place for foreigners). Negatives- horrible food. No continental breakfast. Staff have very poor comprehension of English and one has to really bend backwards if you do not know Spanish.For the tariff they charge, breakfast is not complimentary, which is a big negative.The food they serve is almost tasteless. Asians travelling there and staying here should never forget to carry some home food else you will starve. Even a 500 ml of drinking water bottle is charged. And never forget to pay by the local currency converted by the unconventional way because paying by USD or Euros pinches very hard. In conclusion, its a very average property, may be of a high standard for Caracas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreenivas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Pretty old hotel that needs a face lift. Beds are super hard.
And service in general is mediocre; motivated employees are few and far between.
On the positive side, suites are spacious and lunch is pretty good. Nice pools.
Watch out for prices... try to pay in local currency, otherwise unbelievably expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeyDude09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I'm stuck here for 2 months because of work, dont get me wrong it's a beautiful city and the people outside the hotel are really nice but in the Hotel all the staff is rude. They get you food like it's a bother, maybe it's because a tip is included in everything that is charged at any of the hotel resturants. Excuse me spelling, the food is terrible and way over priced, i'm not paying because it's a company trip but it hurts that i'm spending so much on food. Breakfast is the worse, the service terrible and you have to wait. Room Service food is the worst I have ever eaten. The WiFi just went down and I called the front, got hung up on twice and then when I said it's down she said well nobody said it's down, and i'm like hello i'm telling you it's down and she said use the data port. My Surface doesn't have the ablitity, had to unpack the work computer. It at Benihanas better food, less expensive and better service. Oh gosh 5 more weeks, ugh

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Every year we stay twice on this hotel on our way in and back from inner cities in Venezuela. If you have a long stay in the airport, this is your best Option. They have a shuttle from/to airport which is very safe and regular (30 minutes). The hotel have high security measures and a good restaurant. This is good for short stays while you wait for your next day flight.

Room Tip: Ask for the new Tower, a little more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was so curious about staying at this Hotel in Caracas.
So on my last trip there, I booked at the EuroBuilding.
My room was aweosme, it was hard to get up of the bed, but as soon as you get in the shower you know it was a good idea.
Breakfast? They have so many types of breakfast that is a hard choice what to eat.
All the staff was so gentle and always ready to give answers.
Totally recomended.

Room Tip: Mi habitación daba hacia la parte frontal del Hotel y no tuve inconvenientes de ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessandroPiccinini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Visiting Caracas was not an easy decision based on advises from friends and family. Staying at euro building ,however, was. We did not have to go very far from our comfort zone to feel safe. there are so many horror stories here that i dare not think what might or might not have happened to us had it not been for your agents careful selection of our guide etc.

Caracas is a beautiful city with a vibrant culture. The seams seem to be coming apart as it can now benefit from a facelift. the hotel was the one shinning light in a dark tunnel.

We spent 2 nights and made our way to Canaima. What a relief !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have spend the last 6 months in the Hotel.
One thing I have to mention is that there is an Specialist on the 10th floor, whose name is Daniel and he solves every problem and really has a Customer Oriented attitude. Way abobe all the rest of the workers on the rest of departments.
You must use his talent to put him on a supervising position.

Room Tip: Best location. Near Restaurant Area. Great view to the Avila..Great Atmosphere in Lobby bar and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salvadorgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#16 of 86 in Caracas
151 reviews
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#11 of 86 in Caracas
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Address: Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Caracas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#3 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Hotel Caracas
Caracas Eurobuilding Hotel
Radisson Caracas
Caracas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing