We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the most complete hotel in Caracas. Best for the Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Maracaibo, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the most complete hotel in Caracas. Best for the Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have spend the last 6 months in the Hotel.
One thing I have to mention is that there is an Specialist on the 10th floor, whose name is Daniel and he solves every problem and really has a Customer Oriented attitude. Way abobe all the rest of the workers on the rest of departments.
You must use his talent to put him on a supervising position.

Room Tip: Best location. Near Restaurant Area. Great view to the Avila..Great Atmosphere in Lobby bar and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvadorgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    326
    116
    44
    52
See reviews for
250
218
93
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a brief 2-day business trip. The check-in experience was unpleasant. After arriving in Caracas at 5 in the morning and taking another 2 hours to get to the hotel, we were given the news that our reservation was not held and that there were absolutely no rooms available. After some back and forth with our booking agent, it seemed that our cards were rejected when we booked initially, but that there was no follow-up with the booking agent and no notification given by the hotel. Thus, they cancelled our reservations without notifying us. This was as far as the explanation went and the hotel staff weren't exactly friendly. They had us wait in the lobby, and so we slept about 4 hours when they finally notified us that they had made 2 rooms available. Given the circumstances, I was pleased the rooms were available, but the fact that the initial reservation wasn't held leads me to advise you to check with the hotel shortly before arriving once more just to confirm that indeed your room is ready, especially if you've booked through an agent.

That unpleasant experience aside, the actual room was quite nice and, although the bed was a bit hard, it was clean and tidy and the wifi connected without any problems. The bathroom was fine, despite some visible cracks (at least there was toilet paper!). For Caracas, I'd have to say I was pleased and would recommend this hotel for other business travellers, although I can't really compare it with other hotels. It seems quite good though from what I understand about this city and the standards.

I can't comment on the food although eating a sandwich will be ridiculously expensive if you're paying with Bolivars acquired at the official rate. That said, you can find places on the street for more reasonable prices as long as you have a sense of where you're going, given the elevated security risks in this city.

Check-out was swift and no other negative issues to report.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

nice rooms clean the romms so quite the restaurant its expensive and no have a tremendous menu that's its The first impression of the entrance and lobby is impressive. The people at the reception are nice and professional. They help without problem in English

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddy564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

please be careful with this hotel, after spending two weeks there they charged my credit card by mistake, after we paid the hotel and after one month of trying to get my reimbursement and nobody gave me a reasonable customer service, they told me they couldn't transfer my money to my credit card because it was an international one and they can’t do it due to US$ currency regulation in the country, bad hotel stay in another one, they don't reply your emails and phone calls.

Johnny T.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here recently on a business trip. We arrived around 7:30 am & didn't have any problem checking in. The check in process was quick - checked at the front desk in the lobby. They sent us to the 10th floor for check in which was also quick. The business lounge had breakfast snacks & drinks.

The rooms were quite large, relatively modern & clean. No issues whatsoever with the room. The wifi was easy to connect to & worked well

The buffet style breakfast on the first floor was well stocked with many options & was quite good.

The room charges were direct billed to our company so I have no idea on the room price.

Definitely would recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Caracas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exptraveller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariakerke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The first impression of the entrance and lobby is impressive.
The people at the reception are nice and professional. They help without problem in English but some details can be confusing. When I asked if they had “smoking rooms” they answered me “all rooms” are smoking rooms! I was surprised but a little later I learned all rooms are “nonsmoking rooms”. This hotel is a 100% nonsmoking hotel.
The rooms are nice and clean but some details shows they have some age.
There is a mini bar but locked. You have to ask the lobby to open it. It was the first time I found big bottles of liquor in the minibar. Of course the price was also big 
There is internet but very poor signal. It was not possible to connect with iPhone and iPad.
The breakfast buffet was perfect. I believe due to a lot of Chinese guests you can even have noodles.

Summarized, I good hotel but a little bit overprized.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fransmortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
136 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel sells itself as being a 5 star, but it is very far away from there. Keeping in mind that they charge around 450USD for a business class room ( using the official exchange rate to the USD ), most of the areas of the hotel are either dirty, broken or not in service. This counts for the rooms, for the pool area and for the restaurants. On top of that, the staff is extremely unfriendly, so that really they do everything for you to dislike the place. I will for sure, never visit this hotel again, where I feel everything but welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#14 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas

Property: Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas
Address: Final Calle La Guairita Urb Chuao | Hotel Eurobuilding, Caracas 1010A, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#2 Business Hotel in Caracas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurobuilding Hotel and Suites Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding Hotel Caracas
Caracas Eurobuilding Hotel
Radisson Caracas
Caracas Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing