We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel with good services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Caracas
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Business travel with good services”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you need to travel to Venezuela to have business meetings at the industrial area of Valencia, the best option is the Embassy. Services are tailored by the international Hilton brand quality standards. Quite confortable rooms, nice restaurants and bar inside the hotel, good gym equipments. Near of the hotel area there are good restaurants and options for a snack with good prices. The hotel is new on the city (just 3 years old at most) and the staff is service oriented with good understanding of english to keep a basic comprehension for the most basic needs.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms up to the top floor, avoid the first five floors due to the noise caused by music p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmersonPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    132
    65
    20
    23
See reviews for
78
69
28
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I was in a corporate meeting last Tuesday at the Embassy (although not staying there as it was full). The event went well, and service was good, but there was a specific incident for which I am very grateful. I went to the bathroom, and forgot my iPhone on the bathroom counter. I only realized I was missing it more than an hour later. With little hope of finding it in one of the cities with highest crime rate in the world, I asked someone from the hotel staff at the restaurant. She had found it, and taken it to the front desk. She brought it to me, and when I wanted to tip her, she strongly refused saying it was her job. It was a nice experience and I was positively surprised!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CULovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed on week of September 17, 2012 and let me share some facts and at the end my summary:

PROS:
+Breakfast buffet....plenty of options to choose from and was included in the price!!
+ Slept well ....
+ Had a transportation problem and Front Desk (Juan Pablo and other lady that can't recall her name) really help me out.

CONS:
- Ordered pasta via room service....it was not good at all...very expensive!
- Called room service to pick up the tray that I left out in the hall...in the morning it was still next to my door...
- Room did not even had the ' Do not disturb' sign..which is a standard.

- In the morning the Chef himself (Jose) is the one preparing the breakfast..its clear he is not happy doing this / or not happy having need the wake up so early. Even when he is done with your order...he does not inform you and place the plate with your breakfast in front of other customers. Now if you are nice blond he will even take your breakfast to your table as I saw.

- Hotel is not near the beach, so did not see the need to have such stains,mold in the bathroom...check my photo for a fact.

- Used Laundry...super extremly expensive...don't use it!!

SUMMARY: Hotel structure is very nice, however there are employees who are NOT applying the basic customer service principles and specially the cleaning aspect in the rooms!!.

I would prefer to stay some other place if I am back to Caracas unless manager make some STRONG change in customer service.

************************************************************************************
If you find this help full please flag it as such...thanks in advanced.
************************************************************************************

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VictorPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Smooth check in, lovely suites and a VERY nice breakfast which included two wonderful harpists playing during the meal all went to make for a great stay. Ok the hotel is not in the best area but it is in no way as bad as certain guides would have you believe. A great stay in a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor to help with any noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wudeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Going to caracas we were warned so many times by Lonely Planet to get a safe place to stay, we decided to go for the Embassy Suites. Coming to town we realized the truth about Caracas might be a little different. Ofcourse there are places to avoid also here, but that's no different from many of the big cities in the world.

The Hotel was neat and well run, the rooms and beds were fine, and the food was on the better side of the scale. Bonus for free access to the Gym included with the room!

Right next door is one of the bigger shopping malls in Caracas, great for shopping if that's your poison. Prices are in general a bit steep here though, but you will literally get anything. New sunglasses on my part!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brwatne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is located in the financial district of Caracas, in the municipality of Chacao. This is a generally safe area of town that is close to many businesses, is a short cab ride from the best restaurants, is within walking distance of three important malls, and within a walk of a metro station as well.

My take on this hotel is that it reminded me a lot of an Embassy Suites, which is of course exactly what it is. The rooms have a bedroom and living area with all the usual Embassy Suites amenities. Two tv's, phone, free wireless and wired internet, etc. The bathroom was a reasonable size and the shower was nice. Breakfast and manager's reception are included. Breakfast is a combination of Latin American items and an omelette/egg bar where they will cook omelettes and eggs to order.

We had a good experience here. It's overpriced if you're paying using the black-market exchange rate and ungodly expensive if using the official exchange rate. We were on Honors points and it was a good deal for the number of points required. I'd definitely stay again. The staff was very courteous, took care of our various inquiries rapidly, the taxi service was a little expensive but not bad at all.

A note on security. People freak out about safety in Caracas. Understandable given the high crime rate. We've spent a lot of time in Caracas and have had no problems. Common sense goes a long way, and making sure you don't look like a good target is always advisable. You have to be careful, and being certain places after dark is not a good idea. I'd even be careful around this hotel at night out of an abundance of caution, but I spent plenty of time walking around day and night and never felt particularly unsafe. This neighborhood does quiet down after dark, but there are several restaurants that stay open at night within walking distance and the best restaurant neighborhoods in Caracas are not far away by cab.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible is a good request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nkelly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We are sort of prisoners in a gilded cage in Caracas. Both the driver from the armed taxi service I hired and the waiter at the hotel said I should not walk outside the hotel, although it looked ok to me. Caracas is an ugly city, trash, rubbish and ugly 70s style crumbling,Russian block apartments, not easy to get around if u value your life. Unfortunately, Air Canada stranded me here with its crappy connections, so had to stay somewhere. The hotel makes the best of it, cant complain about anything except I booked this place as it was the only one with a pool and didnt get to use it because it rained the few hours I had free. Not the hotels fault but $310 a night is a lot to pay anywhere. No shuttle, which wouldve saved me an additional $90, because its a full 45min from airport. Nice room, suite with 4 separate locks! Clean except for vacuuming but they let me in early and girl hadnt finished when they led me to room, so not their fault. Wifi in room tho not in lobby, free. Breakfast included but not til 6:30. As I had to leave at 5, they did hAve out pastries, fresh OJ and coffee, which was good. Gym is great, consolation for not using small pool. Room has 2 TVs, lots of channels, safe for valuables, clock radio( couldnt figure out wakeup call system, never went off though I probably couldve asked). Service was exceptional from doorman, waiters, reception, concierge, very professional. Had huge club sandwich in Atrium for $10 that did me, with fresh juice & dessert for $12 more, for lunch& dinner. Cocktails free 5:30 to 7:30, probably so you will have dinner there, which u pretty much have to do anyway. Quiet though opens onto central atrium ( no fresh air), newspaper, minibar with $8 pack of M&Ms!!! I paid on visa but room would be half price if u paid cash as credit cards get official rate of 4 Bolivares per $1us, but u can change dollars and get 8. Caution though, no one will buy back Bs so dont change much. My hotel on Isla Margarita was the only place that took American Express travelers cheques coz owner is Canadian and has Canadian bank account. Otherwise Venezuelans arent allowed to have US cash as Chavez is a blacklisted Commie, apparently. Shower lots of pressure and hot water once I jimmied broken switch. 5 star no, but best u will get in Caracas. Will not come back to Venezuela, Colombia much more tourist friendly & advanced from what I could see.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liltravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
El Rosal
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#14 of 86 in Caracas
143 reviews
Altamira
Hotel The VIP Caracas
Hotel The VIP Caracas
#17 of 86 in Caracas
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Caracas

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Caracas
Address: Av Francisco de Miranda con Av El Parque, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Caracas
#6 Business Hotel in Caracas
#6 Best Value Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Caracas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Caracas
Caracas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing