We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JW Marriot CCS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Caracas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
aventura
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“JW Marriot CCS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

In my knowledge of CCS, I recognize that is very difficult in this country to have an excellent service, and I reach it at this hotel. They have a very motivated people who make a superior work for their guest. We feel that they have a good manager who is doing his work and very professional workers.
The foods and restaurants are fine, especially the breakfast. At night they have some jazz music ensemble who play to the guest.
In the other hand I think that it is the time to begin some refurbishing to the rooms and bathrooms for an " update" and specially in the elevators of the building who are slow and the brakes are noisy and strong.
The location is very good, and transport system is very convenience for this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danalbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna C, Arianna C, Marketing Executive. Marriott Venezuela at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear danalbo,
Our staff is delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Caracas and that our service was suitable for your busy schedule. We are glad you enjoyed our Grill and Jazz night and hope to host you again on your next visit to Caracas so you can enjoy some of the other great themed nights we offer our guests, as well as our Sunday Brunch special. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    139
    67
    31
    13
See reviews for
93
100
54
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was one of my best stays in Southern America. The staff is impeccable. They are warm, friendly and hospitable. The rooms are super good. The beds are so comfortable after a long days work. The location was good for me as my client location was not far at all. Because of this commuting was not a problem at all. They offer excellent food at their restaurants. The Sur New World Fusion offers great South American food for a newbie. This was probably the first time I had South American food. The Deli cafe serves good continental food. Highly recommended. And you know nothing can go wrong at a JW Marriott property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Big rooms and good service, much more expensive than others Marriott hotels I have been before (about 700 USD for basic room), but appears that is the price level in Caracas.
Huge lobby, free internet, and amazingly... works well.
All check in and check out process takes longer than usual in comparison with other hotels. I got no problem with it as I was alone on the front desk but I can imagine it crowded with some airline crew arriving at the same time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGEDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I visited Venezuela in June 2013 and stayed for two nights at the JW Marriott Hotel after our Angel Falls excursion. We booked our whole stay in Venezuela through Angel-Eco Tours.
This hotel is nothing short of excellent in a city where there is not much to do.
The breakfast (and restaurant in general) is fantastic with glorious views over the swimming pool and beach.
The room and bathroom were great.
We really had a wonderful stay at this great hotel. Their service is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emerina_bakkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoseGonzalezE, Gerente at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this review, June 18, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado(a)
De antemano, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir comentarios acerca de su experiencia con nosotros. Para JW Marriott Caracas, es un placer servirle siempre.
Hemos compartido sus comentarios con todo el equipo de la propiedad, esperamos tenerlo de vuelta en su próxima visita a la ciudad.
Atentamente,
José González Espinosa
Gerente General - JW Marriott Caracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed twice in this hotel during this year. The general idea of the decoration in the hotel is nice. However, there are some issues which should be fixed:

My first stay I found hair on the bed (which was unacceptable for a high class hotel), the shower was leaking and the water was all over the bathroom and I had to use an extra towel to put in on the floor, the AC was covered with mold and this was very unpleasant. I can pick up the hair from the bed and take care of the water from the shower in the room, however the mold is a health issue and the management of the hotel should take action.

My second time was more pleasant. I had a better room with no mold and no leaking shower. However, during the night while asleep I had a call to the room phone (I guess from a lobby) 4 times an hour apart, it was waking me up as I had to pick up the phone but no one would respond. I had an early flight the next morning and the fact that someone was making jokes didn't make me happy.

The restaurant at the hotel had very nice food, even though we had to wait for it for a long time, but the wait was worth it.

The gym was good. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

The hotel is located next to a few nice restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saveatree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The starter came when the dinner was over. Lobby and reception were unorganized.
Service was rude and poor in attention. Not to mention how bad the drinks were.
There were also mistakes in the dinner bill; charges that never occur. Although the room is nice the experience hasn't been quite what I expected.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Was sent to Caracas for business and advised to stay at the JW. I was pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff and the overall amendities. I would stay here again if I was sent back.
The morning breakfast buffet did not change much from day to day, but was plentiful none the less. The coffee of Venezuela is the best in the world (my opinion).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bntrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#12 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Caracas

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Address: Av Venezuela con Calle Mohedano | El Rosal, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Caracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#1 Family Hotel in Caracas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#1 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#2 Green Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Caracas
Marriott Hotel Caracas
Marriott Caracas
Caracas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing