We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Nearby Hotels
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$63
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel(Caracas)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alex(Caracas)
$71
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
$97
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$324
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
582
154
73
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
154
73
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeel rosalthe entire staffbusiness tripbusiness centerhotel restaurantrooms are largevanessaheribertogymcityelviscountryattentionluxurysecuritypersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 856 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent two nights there, country in mourning so spent whole time in hotel. The room good and bed excellent. Only one lift worked in my section, other one stuck coincidentally on my floor. The working lift was overworked and frequently doors went into rapid close mode. Several times had to get in the way of the door to prevent elderly people or kids getting hurt. Room service efficient and staff do try to help out with your problems

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pro: Location, Breakfast, Bar Food.

Cons: Expensive, Outdated.

The staff does try its best with what they have. front desk is a mess with complaints form all over. Across the street they have a bar with some live music. Food is real good and nice music to keep you entertained.

I will be looking at other options on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vatsmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Can't think of many things positive about this hotel. It's dated and a complete rip off. Only one restaurant open despite advertising two. Lifts are very noisy and kept me awake all night. Prepaid for the rooms but then told on checkout that the rate had changed and we had to pay about 15% more!!!!! One to avoid in my opinion.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts and a high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich_Sue_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, Director of Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest.

We are sorry you had a bad experience during last your visit with us. On behalf of the entire staff of the JW Marriott Caracas, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please feel free to contact us at: mhrs.ccsjw.dops@marriotthotels.com; to understand in detail your problems and this way we can take the pertinent measures, so we can best serve you and other guest in the future.

We really hope you can visit us again in the near future and give us the opportunity to erase that bad memory in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This can not be JW Marriott Hotel. It is so outdated and rundown place. Water leaks from the ceilings. You can see and smell mold. I had a executive lounge access. This executive lounge is a joke. I feel sorry for the folks working at this Hotel, since some of them tried very hard to support us with whatever little they had. It is not simply worth of $400 per night stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. I had to stay 3 nights since I prepaid( to save from $540 per night to $400 per night) Not worth it at all.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annecy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, Director of Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest.

We are sorry you had a bad experience during last your visit with us. On behalf of the entire staff of the JW Marriott Caracas, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please feel free to contact us at: mhrs.ccsjw.dops@marriotthotels.com; to understand in detail your problems and this way we can take the pertinent measures, so we can best serve you and other guest in the future.

We really hope you can visit us again in the near future and give us the opportunity to erase that bad memory in our hotel.



Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel is outdated, dirty, my bathroom had mold. Staff is extremely rude and not friendly, they do nothing to help you. We even had a major disagreement with the hotel restaurant and the waiter almost called us "Stupid" for not understanding their mandatory double tip policy (one for the restaurant staff and the other one for him). So adding 15 +15 % to a super expensive and tasteless meal was an insult.

Also the hotel is clearly understaffed, 1 clerk for check-in/out so the lines at the front desk are long and they don't care if you are a Marriot Member or not. So strongly recommended to avoid this hotel, as you don't get what you pay for, and you will be better off at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Sorry but there is nothing positive to say about it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto M, Director of Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Caracas, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest.

We are sorry you had a bad experience during last your visit with us. On behalf of the entire staff of the JW Marriott Caracas, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please feel free to contact us at: mhrs.ccsjw.dops@marriotthotels.com; to understand in detail your problems and this way we can take the pertinent measures, so we can best serve you and other guest in the future.

We really hope you can visit us again in the near future and give us the opportunity to erase that bad memory in our hotel.



Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews