We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How is this a JW?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“How is this a JW?”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This has to be the more overrated JW Marriott I have ever stayed in. It is very dated, smells moldy and needs some TLC very bad.

Overall the stay was OK in this clean property, but for those of you used to the JW luxury and outstanding service, you will certainly be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaweedGravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    142
    69
    31
    13
See reviews for
97
102
56
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My first day I did a check out, nobody help with my luggage, not bellboys around.
The breakfast buffet is great, nice service. The room are big and comfortable, nice bathroom, very clean.
Comfortable amenities, restaurants, bar, pool a f gym.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Is far away to malls. And massive tranportacion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_Road_Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It is a JW Marriot that's all!
I stayed only one night in a suite for business. The hotel is excelent and safe, the bedroom is very good, but the bathroom is not so good compared to the bedroom.
In my room there were two wide screen television with satellite.
The WIFI connection was not included, It is horrible comparred to the cost of the room.
There is an expensive buffet resturant in the hotel.
The swimming pool is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I arrived on 11/27/2012 and from the beginning people were very charm and nice
room was very good, clean and with a lot of space
Room service is excellent, fast and very well served
People in the restaurant is very cool and people oriented. very fast service
House keeping asked me the best hour since i was working a lot from the hotel and they did not wanted to disturb

very secure place and nice options to eat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late on a Friday evening after a long domestic flight, and after a tortuous check in was told that restaurant would be open til 23:30 - unfortunately someone did not advise catering staff who clearly did not want to receive customers. Hardly any choice of food available, no wine list and complete absence of anything resembling customer service, rather the customer was considered by staff as being an inconvenience. More of the same on Saturday, with no concierge available and front desk staff completely unwilling / unable to assist. Bellboy completely incapable of even hailing a taxi!!. Checking out on Sunday was a repetition of the laborious check in, with the hotel trying to charge for five days of internet service when I had been a guest for less than 48 hours!

Final insult was charge of 500 Bolivares (more than USD100 at official exchange rate for a taxi (VW Jetta, not a limo!) to the airport.

This was the service provided to an Elite member - frankly apalling!! Save your cash and stay anywhere else in Caracas!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel pices in Venezuela are very expensive compared to other parts of the world. In I pay $300 for a room in the USA or Europe, I will get a five star hotel. Here in Venezuela, you will get a 3 star hotel. The hotel and the rooms are nice enough. Not perfect but everything worked fine for a 3 star hotel. The room and the bathroom are fine and almost clean. The restaurant are ok but the menucard could be more interesting. A lot of things in the menu card do not excist. The service annd the staff could be a lot better and there are certainly room for impruvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elli Lilli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the JW Marriott for 3 days on business, which was perfect. Excellent service from the staff at the front desk and from Cecilia at the concierge - she took care of all our transportation in Caracas. Great meeting spaces and good food, with even a visit from the chef at our table.

Even though a little pricey, rooms, cleanliness and service makes it all worth while !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caracas hotels
Chacao
Renaissance Caracas La Castellana Hotel
El Recreo
Gran Melia Caracas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Castellana
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
Cayena-Caracas Hotel
#5 of 86 in Caracas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#15 of 86 in Caracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Caracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Caracas

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Caracas
Address: Av Venezuela con Calle Mohedano | El Rosal, Caracas 1060, Venezuela
Phone Number:
Location: Venezuela > Capital Region > Caracas > El Rosal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caracas
#1 Business Hotel in Caracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Caracas
#1 Family Hotel in Caracas
#1 Spa Hotel in Caracas
#2 Green Hotel in Caracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Caracas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Caracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Caracas
Marriott Hotel Caracas
Marriott Caracas
Caracas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing