We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teleferico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teleferico

Teleferico
Final Avenida Principal de Mariperez, Caracas 1080, Venezuela
58 212 901 5555
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$67*
and up
El Ávila National Park Cable Car Ride
Ranked #2 of 116 things to do in Caracas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Moscow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Teleferico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A great ride to a mountain and breathtaking views almost from above the clouds. Really nothing more to describe, it just has to be seen and enjoyed. Just mind that it's quite cold on top, and bring something really warm along. If you are looking for shopping and such, it's mostly local food products, but the short walk and the views of the sea and the mountains, and the mounting clouds are truly unforgettable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kriemhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Definitely a must while visiting Caracas!
Wonderful scenery and views while traveling both up and down! Staff was great and we didnt have to wait for long. We enjoyed walking around up top and all the great photo ops.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must see when in Caracas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

On business in Caracas, we still wanted to have a quick view of the city and we visited the Teleferico. It was a trip worth while - awesome trip to the top with great views of Caracas and a nice stroll when on top - you must try the chocolate caliente and bring some dulce de leche home !

Tip : Visit the teleferico, you will not be dissapointed - do arrange a car and driver arranged by the hotel and do not get in to just any regular taxi !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Caracas' best attraction for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The views of Caracas when going up and down are great. The wheather at the top is cooler than Caracas, and people like to take warm cloths and wear it, which is funny for a tropical plance.

I recommend this ride to any turist visiting Caracas. It is definitely worthwhile.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our trip on the teleferico and around the top of the mountain far surpassed my last experience at this site 10 years ago. Much has been done to fix it up and it offers great hiking opportunities and unbelievable vistas. Like many other tourist destinations in Venezuela this one is designed to be accessible and affordable to ordinary Venezuelans.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teleferico also viewed

 
Caracas, Capital Region
 

Been to Teleferico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing